Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 256 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

car garage kept,fun to drive

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,485

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "has a cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it also has a hard top(painted same silver)has a spoiler (you paint n put on)has a calif.car coverlow mileage,all fuilds are synecthic looks like showroom quiality"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This is an inexpensive roadster thats fun to drive

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Looks, Stability. Low cost maintenance"

Cons: "Not good for the big folks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its not built like a tank but it handles Very well. Spunky responsive and fast. Very much an eye catcher. Contrary to KBB's assessment of the trade in value, this car will sell for 13-14k all day and I have dealers offering as much as 10.5k trade in."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive auto. Will attract wolf whistles

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun sports car to drive"

Cons: "limited room for baggage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto very fun to drive and it is a true sports car. This car bought by my late wife and although I have driven it in the summer only I decided to sell the car. It has been stored in my garage during the winter from Nov. to April every year."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun to drive & sexy styling

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical to drive & SO much fun!"

Cons: "Get used to double checking side mirrors!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Solstice. It's great looking and fun to drive, sort of a mini muscle car in a sexy body. I get tons of comments from real "car people." The interior is comfortable but not plush, and that's okay with me. It isn't my first roadster, and I understand the need for simplicity. The only drawback in my experience is limited rear and side visibility with the top up. Check your mirrors an extra time before changing lanes, though, and you're good."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ferrari performance GM budget

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything!!!"

Cons: "loss of blue book value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this car due to beauty and performance. Still love this car due to its beauty and performance. Sad to see the blue book value drop so far down. It's still a head turner and still out performs the Porsche Booster ($40 k) and is far far better lookin. Have had no mechanical issues."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Solstice near Honolulu. See local deals