Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Fun to drive auto. Will attract wolf whistles

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun sports car to drive"

Cons: "limited room for baggage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto very fun to drive and it is a true sports car. This car bought by my late wife and although I have driven it in the summer only I decided to sell the car. It has been stored in my garage during the winter from Nov. to April every year."

Fun to drive & sexy styling

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical to drive & SO much fun!"

Cons: "Get used to double checking side mirrors!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Solstice. It's great looking and fun to drive, sort of a mini muscle car in a sexy body. I get tons of comments from real "car people." The interior is comfortable but not plush, and that's okay with me. It isn't my first roadster, and I understand the need for simplicity. The only drawback in my experience is limited rear and side visibility with the top up. Check your mirrors an extra time before changing lanes, though, and you're good."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ferrari performance GM budget

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything!!!"

Cons: "loss of blue book value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this car due to beauty and performance. Still love this car due to its beauty and performance. Sad to see the blue book value drop so far down. It's still a head turner and still out performs the Porsche Booster ($40 k) and is far far better lookin. Have had no mechanical issues."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

It is great fun to drive; I enjoy the GXP power.

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It has a lot of power and that sports car feel."

Cons: "Very little trunk space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just turned 72; this sports car makes me feel young again. The sports handling makes me feel like I am in full control going through the curves. The G forces of the GXP power system give me a thrill. It has 45,000 miles and has not had any issues since minor things were done during the early warranty period."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I love this car. Drives like a dream,

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has great pick up with the turbo engine. Love it. I am retiring and in my 70's so I guess it is time to sell it."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Solstice near Honolulu. See local deals