Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Pontiac G8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 53 | Next

Best car ever driven

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I rented a 2009 G8 GT in Chicago recently and put 1200 miles in it in a weekend. Simply put this is the best car I have ever driven. I got back to my BMW 3 series (3.0L engine) and it just does not compare on handling, ergonomic seats, even the external appearance of the car. And that's before you get to the the engine performance. People who say GM is dead need to get in one of these fine vehicles. I am still blown away and can't say enough positive things about it. And for under $30k it is way better value than my beemer. I rented the car in Chicago at the Hertz specialty car section."

Nice car but a few issues

By on Monday, March 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall an excellent car. Design on the outside of the car is amazing, the power is excellent but the interior could use some work. center batttery and oil pressure indicators need to have options to show other items within that area. The cruise control is not very user friendly because of it's design. It has a push button to turn it on, and the twisting you have to do to set it or resume it is requires your whole hand to be on it instead of just a finger or two. Also XM would have been a nice feature to have as well as more bass to the speakers."

2009 G8 GT

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this a week ago and I am very impressed - I owned a 2004 GTO and this car puts it to shame. Pleased with everything thus far"

Excellent Choice

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I totaled a Dodge Charger which I thought was the greatest vehicle. But my G8 is even more fun to drive. I would recommend a G8 to anyone. It is great for that sporty look to keep you feeling young as well the family ride for parents. The kids love to show it off to there friends too."

Fast, Fun, Family Approved

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been buying economic cars and SuV's the past 15 years. Honestly I have never liked Pontiac, not even the GTO. I was going to buy a BMW 3 or 5 series, but then I saw the G8. There is no other car I would ever buy after 9 months of riding this baby. I bought the first of the 888 series. I have been more than impressed. The main pro's of this vehicle is: 1. Price 2. Performance 3. Family Approved 4. Very deceiving, who would think a 4 door sedan could go 0-60 less than 5 secs? The power is amazing. My 3 years old daughter always says "dad could you go faster" ? It's is a great car. Cons so far after having this beast for nearly a year is: 1. Tires (super expensive) 1,200 bucks for Mich All Season tires. 2. Speeding Tickets 3. Rev limiter (only allows 6000 rpm) 4. One last thing that bothers me is the 80 dollar oil change. Overall... I Love it, and I get many compliments"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G8 near Honolulu. See local deals