Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Pontiac G8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Fantastic 4 door Corvette

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, tasteful aggressive styling"

Cons: "Brakes a little weak, shoddy plastic on seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolute beast of a car without screaming midlife crisis. 0-60 in a little over 5 seconds and because the engine is based on the LS2 it doesn't take much to get that well into the 4 second range. Mild mannered on the street, yet comfortable on the track. Seats are very comfortable on long trips and are supportive even in aggressive corners. My complaints about the car is the plastic near the lower seat rails that have the power seat buttons installed, both are broken and had to be replaced in the front seats, looks like that could have been better designed. Brakes are a little weak for a car of this size and power, but aftermarket products are easy to come by to fix that. Bluetooth connectivity was not included in this car, granted it's 2009 but most vehicles in this class have that as standard that year."

Nice car need some minor isses fixed

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,425

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big inside, great headroom,quiet, smooth"

Cons: "Sorry workmanship on interior seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Daily driver in Houston traffic, which is tough on any vehicle. Aggressive tight steering and cornering for a heavy car. Mileage is great at 19-23 mpg in variable speeds. Drove back home and averaged 26 MPG regular gas on open highway, and smooth quiet ride. Problems: pollution equipment continually faltering, front seat bolsters broken 3rd time. Sport red color, never waxed in 5 years kept outside. Only dislike is the quiet exhaust, like it's not running. Maintanence easy, first tires went 52K smooth. Never had the front end aligned, never needed it in Tx roads.My reason for purchase it's rear wheel drive on a frame. Holds value well"

Love my G8; great car!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of power, looks great, love driving it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only fault I have with my G8 is the mechanism to recline the seats is difficult to reach when the door is closed; this feature is very useful on long trips. My experience with Pontiacs has been phenomenal. The demise of Pontiac vehicles, I believe, is a great loss."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best car that GM ever built.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great styling. Super handling characteristics"

Cons: "None - this car is the best of the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a lot of complements on this car. For a full sized car, the mileage is good at an overall 22+. The style is timeless and it handles beautifully."

Outstanding combo of power, handling, ride, value

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent power, handling, steering, ride, etc."

Cons: "Should have power seat recliner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent overall sports sedan. Has muscle car power, excellent steering and handling and a comfortable ride. Seats are comfortable and the interior,though somewhat odd, the window,door lock, and mirror controls are on the center console, is of good quality. This car puts a smile on your face every time you drive it for a modest price. Would like power reclining seats instead of the awkward rotary control you have to reach way back for. Also plenty of room in the back seat even for tall people. Would definitely recommend this car for someone who is looking for an excellent all around sports sedan at a reasonable price."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G8 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details