Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Pontiac G8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 268 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Pontiac G8 GT - Good bang for the buck!

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good V8 power. Decent gas mileage."

Cons: "Problematic stock suspension parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car and love it. It has good V8 power, a great shifting transmission when in SPORT mode and dual climate controls! It also has leather interior, heated seats, and the optional 19" wheel package. These cars original sold for around $30K. In recent years the prices have slowly started to go back up on the used car market. Probably because these are a great family car with the hot-rod friendly rear wheel drive and V8 powerplant. My car averages 17mpg in city and 23mpg in highway driving. The only known issues with these cars is the front lower controls arms, stuts, and strut bushings. I've had to change mine after they started giving problems at 80K miles. Other than that, the car is rock solid."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very good road performing vehicle

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very good touring vehicle"

Cons: "road noise, audio system could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent vehicle for my driving experience. There is more road noise than I like. The interior materials and application of could be better than is. Performance of mechanicals are on par with what I consider to be good. Engine performance, transmission, brakes are all better than I expected. Steering is light and quick. The a/c and heating is up to par. I don't like the sealed transmission application, as I would like to know the level of transmission fluid. Overall pleased with this vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Family Car

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room, comfort, fun to drive"

Cons: "Bottom of front seats are plastic and they break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We looked at alot of vehicles before purchasing the G8. You will not find another sedan with the room, comfort and over all power that this car has. I traded in my GTO for this car and I have to say that in no way do I feel slighted on power or performance (in fact the G8 handles far better). Only complaint would be that the front seats are made of plastic around the bottom; and when getting out of the car if you slide across it the wrong way it will break everytime. It makes no sense to have such nice leather interior and a cheap plastic snap in for the seat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Power and Room

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my G8 GT for a little over a month. I love this car. I finally found a vehicle that would fit me (6'2" and rotund) that has incredible power. I had been lusting after the new Camaro and realized that you get nearly the same power and more utility. The winter handling takes some getting used to. I have had no problems except for the occasional back slide on initial acceleration. Simple to correct and worth it for the fun on the dry days."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hats off to GM for the G8 GT.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Looks, performance and lots of room. Nothing better on the market for the price. Your spouse will think you bought a responsible family car...just don't floor it while they are in the car. :)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G8 near Honolulu. See local deals