Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Pontiac G6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1079 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Pontiac - sporty car, lotsa bang for your buck.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the '07 new. Found it to be a joy to drive; comfortable, quiet ride and handles well. Has gotten great gas highway mileage 33 to 35 mpg and average city - 18-19 mpg. After 7 years of ownership it has required only typical maintenance-new battery and back brakes after 6yrs, front brakes at 7 years."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and sleek."

Cons: "Front cup holder,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved this car since I saw it on the dealer floor. Only problem was had to replace Camshaft exhuast wire harness @ 75,000. Was under extended warrenty. Love driving it and handles great on ice and snow. Only complaint is cup holder in front. Elbow its cups in holder. When it's time to replace, I'm going to cry!"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great car. Reliable. Pretty. Fast. Handles well.

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Reliable. Fast."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hard top convertible is nice. Very reliable, pretty, and fast car. Handles well especially curves at higher speeds. Great car. Nice sound system. Wish they continued to make them. I'd buy it again. Bought it used but essentially new with minimal mileage on it as a "lemon buy back" with claims of having issues with the interior lights. Never had a problem with anything like that. Suspicion is the 1st owner couldn't afford it. Did have the transmission replaced at about 60K. Not unlike other cars."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Overall LOVED this car!

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low mileage, hard top convertible top, fun"

Cons: "Brakes needed changing a little early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car almost 6 years now. It was a dream car for me, an attainable dream car. I enjoyed taking the top down for drives down the shore. But what is so nice, is the top is hard so it's no colder than a regular coupe in the winter. It was a great car for me and I drove it lightly, only about 47,000 miles for a 2008! So, I'm looking for it to be a great car for someone else. My only negative is that I had to have the brakes done a little sooner than I feel they should've been. Other than that, no major issue over the years."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

extremely happy

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and safe"

Cons: "not the best mpg but good for a car its size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my second g6. put a 100000 on the first one with no issues before wife wrecked it. she was hit by a semi truck on the interstate and the car was sturdy enough that she walked away with nothing more then a black eye. i had no second thoughts about buying the second one."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G6 near Honolulu. See local deals