Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Pontiac G6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1038 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 208 | Next

Legit.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sleek design."

Cons: "Cup holder placement is poor in the manual."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The plastic engine coverings are pointless...But this is the second G6 I've owned. I'm female, and they appeal to me. They're comfortable to drive. A couple things I don't like are it's a compact car. Not when you look at or when you're inside it but if you were to get into an accident, it would probably be destroyed... It's definitely not a heavy car. Also, very very poor in the snow! FWD, new tires, neither seemed to matter. (I live in MI) Furthermore the 3.9 Liter engine/parts are rare. Found only in one other car. So while you can get them, somethings have to be special ordered; e.g, I had to replace an engine bracket after a screw fell out, unnoticed, and over time cracked the bracket/mount and it had to be replaced/ordered."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bought loaded (show room model) loved to drive it!"

Cons: "no recalls until now. Steering-braking problems?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loved driving it, economical, very low maintenance (I had an extended warranty that I did not use) interior is good as new, dependable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "I can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since 2007. It has been a great car. No major problems other than general up keep. This car goes great in the snow. I live in a rural area and always got to work. Love the extras that only pontiac delivered at a resonable cost."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sporty & Sexy

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "auto to manual shift, comfortable seats"

Cons: "none serious enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was an impulse buy in Indiana. Usually that spells disaster. However it has been a great car with few problems. Wheels get corroded and tires then lose air, but I solved that with polishing the wheels and coating them. Wore out front right wheel bearing at 87000, and brakes are due next fall. Replace all 4 tires at 60,000. Otherwise, it has been a dream. It does bend a little when you back in to a steel post"

Awesome! Beautiful! Luxurious!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious, wonderful sound system, turns heads"

Cons: "Can not think of any,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just inherited this beautiful car. It was bought brand new by a relative, who kept it in immaculate condition. They never had a problem with the car. It gets fantastic gas mileage . This care just PURS!!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 208 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G6 near Honolulu. See local deals