Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2009 Pontiac G6 (2009.5)

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1067 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 214 | Next

My Hot Car

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sexy looking, runs good, economical."

Cons: "wheels can leak air"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bot this car in Indiana on an impulse. Haven't been disappointed. Runs good & gets good mileage (about 25.5 MPG overall. Only trouble has been the wheels which corrode and then the air leaks out. Had 'em polished and coated and that seems to have solved the problem. Now I'm into a bunch of recalls from GM for which they don't have parts to fix. I think that may be one of the problems of the Federal Govt. getting involved with a profit making organization. Ah well, we'll jest have to wait an see"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and looks sharp with top down"

Cons: "hard to see out back window when backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love my car it is fun to drive and the gas milage isnt bad. 30 hwy (@70) and 24 city. the only 2 complaints i have is that it is hard to see out the back window when backing up. The window in back slants so much(for looks and it DOES look good) that a tall person cant sit back there without hitting their heads the leather is great and i have seat warmers for winter. it has the pickup and go when you want or need it. i just love it..im short..ill sit in back CAR is NOT for SALE."

Great car and very fun to drive.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive, hard top is great for safety"

Cons: "Most of the trunk space lost when the top is down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This was kind of a mid life crisis car as I wanted to have a convertible again. We researched the hard top vs soft and the trade off for the hard is loss of space in the trunk the top is down. A soft top you have deterioration of the top and you have to replace them where a hard top you just wax it. Great pick up and has been mostly reliable. We bought Certified so it had new tires and all the mechanics were gone over well. We have had to replace the water pump twice and just replaced the brakes so all in all very, very happy. Especially when the wind is in my hair!"

The stering is too sharp, good power!

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I really liked the car until something unexpectaly happened to it. Very suspecious that right after the warranty was over the powertrain went down, as a result I had to pay more than a $1000.00 to repair the transmision. The car only had 35000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

bad gas mileage!!!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "low gas mileage and electrical problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I only average 14mpg, when purchased 20/29mpg was the claim to fame but failed. Love the power and it's very comfortable but I need higher mpg."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 214 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G6 (2009.5) near Honolulu. See local deals