Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Pontiac G6 (2009.5)

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1077 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 216 | Next

Great car. Reliable. Pretty. Fast. Handles well.

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Reliable. Fast."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hard top convertible is nice. Very reliable, pretty, and fast car. Handles well especially curves at higher speeds. Great car. Nice sound system. Wish they continued to make them. I'd buy it again. Bought it used but essentially new with minimal mileage on it as a "lemon buy back" with claims of having issues with the interior lights. Never had a problem with anything like that. Suspicion is the 1st owner couldn't afford it. Did have the transmission replaced at about 60K. Not unlike other cars."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Overall LOVED this car!

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low mileage, hard top convertible top, fun"

Cons: "Brakes needed changing a little early"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car almost 6 years now. It was a dream car for me, an attainable dream car. I enjoyed taking the top down for drives down the shore. But what is so nice, is the top is hard so it's no colder than a regular coupe in the winter. It was a great car for me and I drove it lightly, only about 47,000 miles for a 2008! So, I'm looking for it to be a great car for someone else. My only negative is that I had to have the brakes done a little sooner than I feel they should've been. Other than that, no major issue over the years."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

extremely happy

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and safe"

Cons: "not the best mpg but good for a car its size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my second g6. put a 100000 on the first one with no issues before wife wrecked it. she was hit by a semi truck on the interstate and the car was sturdy enough that she walked away with nothing more then a black eye. i had no second thoughts about buying the second one."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Need truck

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love having this car. im in the military so i left the car sitting for along time (6 months at a time) and never had a problem with the G-6."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nicely equipted and comfortable"

Cons: "Too much flex in the body causing minor rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the second owner of a 2007 G6 hardtop convertible. My car has the 3.9 V-6 which has lots of power and torque. The gas mileage was a pleasant surprise @ 18 around town and high 20's on the hwy. I love convertibles and elected to go with this hardtop model sacrificing room in the trunk however it's been very well worth it. The top works flawlessly however has some rattles and creeks during cold temperatures. (What convertible doesn't!?) I am a Pontiac Fan and sorry that they ended production in '09. This car has plenty of style, functionality, comfort and will last longer than most vehicles out there."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 216 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G6 (2009.5) near Honolulu. See local deals