Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Pontiac G5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 167 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Awesome Sporty Quick Llittle Car

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Drives, mileage, comfort, reliable, sporty"

Cons: "Cramped interior, A/C doesn't blow hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had my G5 a year and a half now and I've had no problems with hit. For a small engine it has good acceleration. Fuel economy is between 32-40mpg highway. The car gets better mileage at higher speeds than it does in city. Drives great, takes corners good, great for road trips. Have taken it cross country from Utah to Michigan and back and it did great!! Interior is that of a sports car-- meaning it doesn't have alot of room inside. The backseat really serves no purpose :-) Trunk has TONS of space! Decent Pioneer stereo system. I tinted the windows and put black rims on it and it looks amazing! Handles winter driving better than expected."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car to start out with, never many problems.

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great on gas, good price."

Cons: "Mine had no cruise which was odd."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car that I would recommend to anyone to start out with or for just an affordable little car to cruise around in. Other than standard repairs and the rare big deal it's been very easy to deal with and is comfortable to drive. It has a nice sporty feel when your driving despite only being a 2.2 4-cylinder. Overall I'd have to say I've been a very satisfied G5 owner."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

stable, and consistent. low cost.

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"work car-just what's needed are oil changes-have yet to replace brake pads. worried about cost of fuel."

Great travel car...

By on Sunday, February 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "On-Star, great mpg, appearance, handling and XM"

Cons: "Small back seat area, will hold 1 adult+2children"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Average 34 mpg on the road and 29 mpg local driving. This driver very happy with this and its overall performance. Ride is smooth and quite, On-Star is a must, with the capabilities of obtaining assistance, point to point directions verbally and on screen. A monthly report on all systems from lights, tire pressures ea. tire, oil percentage of use and needed servicing reminders. Sound system is a 5 CD multiple MP3 and Sirius/XM radio. Trunk is surprising spacious with netting. Display is choice of current mpg, outside temp F or C indicating possible icy conditions, low Fuel/estimated miles left with tank supply, miles traveled, 2 trip readings, oil change needs as a percentage, Lt/Rt tire pressures, low indication and Cell phone inclusion by buying minutes and voice activation. Steering wheel has controls for volume/channel plus Sirius/XM as well. Achieves Highway speed rapidly and passing is a boost with quick acceleration response. Lighting inside and out is more than adequate with Fog lights a part of the system. Exterior paint is actually one of the pearl types with blue and red colors under different views and lighting."

Dissapointing

By on Sunday, September 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Economicish."

Cons: "Agility, fit and finish and overall value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Relatively economical car however low quality and performance. Engine is sluggish and the automatic transmission is clunky. Handling is sloppy for a car of that size but controllable. The 2.2L 4cyl is relatively efficient however the gas gauge is inaccurate. There is 1/8th of a tank above the full line, goes about 35mi, and the last 1/8 drops in roughly 22 miles. I'm averaging 29mpg highway but the lack of cruise control makes for painstaking long trips. Its convenient for my wife and she enjoys it for her around town trips. I would only recommend this for a high school/college age girl who needs a relatively reliable car. I would consider an older Civic or Corolla."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G5 near Honolulu. See local deals