Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Pontiac Firebird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 722 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

By on Friday, June 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Partial? No. I would have bought the V8 version without ever considering this V6 car had I not gotten this car because it was too good of a deal to pass up. First when I took it on a trip the 32 MPG over the highway shocked me. Secondly the power that it did have blew me away. Then of course the handling, the Monsoon system, and the overall clean looks of this car that you never see any more. Sure there are drawbacks... trunkspace is minimal but if carefully packed will handle a pretty big suitcase. The four seats come in handy although a little cramped for adults.. it's better than nothing! It's a sports car that 4 people CAN get into... I am suprised that the car is as sophisticated as it is and this is the last of the Firebirds. Don't make them anymore! I am really satisfied with everything about the car. Also low maintenance and completely dependable."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Wednesday, July 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice looking, fun to drive, easy to handle"

Cons: "room and storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought my 00 firebird with 211,000 miles on it and have not had any problems at all with it. it runs almost as smooth as my husbands 2011 camero. my only issue is room, it's really a 2 person car, anymore than 2 and everyone is uncomfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nothing Compares

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought mine new in 2000, I wouldn't have any other car and will never sell this one. Never had a problem with it mechanically or any other way. Very reliable. This is my second Trans Am, sold the first one after having a baby, and I always regretted it and HAD to have another Trans Am. I have owned a Mustang, Vette, and a Camero and none of them gave me as much pleasure as the Trans Am."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car In Its Category

By on Sunday, August 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Styling, handling, value for the money, 6 speed"

Cons: "Heavy clutch, opt for a short throw transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a sports car you can afford. Styling and stance is exceptional. Much lower than current Camaro. Mine has an OE upgraded suspension and 3:42 rear axle. There are many options available for personalizing security settings, entry codes, and other things. AND after 18 years, I just found out the rear seat back folds down, and it's all upholstered. With it down, there is a different feel and look to the car. I really like this option immensely."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

New LS-1 engine fresh paint on hood and hatchback

By on Tuesday, July 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "need to sell some of my toys"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"adult owned and operated I am 67 years old and enjoy driving it. Tires never spun or clutch never popped"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Firebird near Honolulu. See local deals