Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Pontiac Bonneville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 443 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Great Car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car new and have enjoyed the extreme reliability of GM's flagship 3800 V6 engine and great transmission combination. It has lived up to the EPA's published MPG estimates of 19City 30Hwy, and in fact on one stretch of a long road trip, made 31MPG. That's phenomenal for a full-size car. Creature comfort is 2nd to none, and leather seating material and workmanship is flawless. Maintenance has been easy too. The only complaint we had is on the inferior material used to manufacture the power window lifts, which caused premature failure. Fatiguing caused a nylon component to snap off, binding the cable take-up spool. You can only buy as an assembly ($234.00), which we found excessive. This problem is not unique to Pontiac, as GM uses this same generic part in all of their sedans, so we chalked it up to a widespread deign defect across the board for all of GM's line of cars. We're still enjoying this great car, and we take excellent care of it."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fuel economy, comfortable"

Cons: "Annoying mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, though it does have its fair share of mechanical problems as it ages. Window regulator(s), fuel level sender, intake manifold gaskets just to name a handful. These will need to be replaced eventually on all Bonnevilles of this vintage. Since I'm a skilled backyard mechanic, I don't mind fixing things. The car is sporty, easy to maintain, and a blast to drive. Parts are plentiful and cheap. The 3800 engine is bulletproof, used in tons of GM vehicles, and will outlast the car. For such a large heavy car, interior room isn't as roomy as one would think. Being 6'2, when either front seat is all the way back, the rear seat is almost useless except for very small children. Still it is very comfortable and controls are well laid out. Fuel economy is very good for a large car, I average around 24mpg. Supercharged engine accelerates effortlessly, very wide torque curve distributes good power at practically any RPM. I'm going to drive this car till it falls apart, and the way it's going, that's going to take awhile!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My Dream Car

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price! FUN TO DRIVE GETS UP AND GOES, LoAdED"

Cons: "V8 is fast, but not fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my dream car a year ago, my favorite feature is heads up displace which puts my speed and radio on the windshield, love this car and hate to sell it but i got medical bills and need to be driving a cheaper more fuel efficient vehicle. This car was well taken care of when i purchased it and i still have a case of oil filters and some censors that come with the car for anyone who would wanna work on the car them selves."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2000 Poniac Bonnyville SLE

By on Friday, August 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 301

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought car with 60,000 miles now have 301,000 had trans rebuilt at 260,000 .upper intake 290,00 . a great car . when pontiac was alive they canceled the Bonnyville ( very big mistake ) I will run this car till it dies, can't tell you all how much i like this car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sport luxury at it's best

By on Sunday, September 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best spot/luxury car for the family"

Cons: "no longer made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best all around car I have owned. The a/c went out at 100,000 but other than that, no issues!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Bonneville near Honolulu. See local deals