Go

1999 Plymouth Breeze

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

will not die

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 297,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gets great milage,cost per mile is cheap"

Cons: "rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought at 30k miles,had head gasket replaced at 65k,rear main seal at 100k,1 tie rod end at 100k,fuel pump at 168k,alt rebuilt at 180k,replaced engine with a used one at 245k,Am getting 35mpg going to and fro to work,and it has the original trany in it,I do all the work myself,if you want a trany in a dodge to last you got to get the oil from the dealer only USE MOPAR TRANY FLUID,it has the original trany in it as well as the original battery,not bad concidering I'm pushing over 800 watts ,I put on 100k mile tires so I don't have to change them as often and use good brake pads not the cheap ones,have only done a handfull of brake jobs since I got the car in 97,Only put on 3 sets of tires as well,The only thing I can complain about is the body is rusting out.And change the timing belt and waterpump and idler gear at the same time at 105k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not the hottest car, but a great workhorse

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very forgiving var to drive"

Cons: "These days you can't find one without high mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I picked mine up with 59,000 on it. I'm now retiring it at 162,000 because the transmission died. I did have to have the head gasket replaced at about 110,000, and had the transmission rebuilt at 120,000, but that was probably because of the way I drove it :) Otherwise this was a reliable and fun car to commute in."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

plymouth breeze

By on Wednesday, March 4, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Breeze has been a reliable and efficient performing vehicle, providing good fuel economy, minimum maintenance requirements and generally comfortable accommodations. While no longer in production, the Dodge Stattus is the parallel."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

99 2.0 5spd

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i purchased it about 4 yrs ago with 90k on it for $2000 and had to do a few repairs the next 75000 miles but nothing major; a set of fuel injectors, oil pan(drain bolt stripped) and getting over 30mpg in town and average above 35mpg while doing hoghway ay 80+ mph. certainly not the flashiest or fastest car i have own but serves the purpose and am currently looking for another one"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good work vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I think this is a great work car. I got the car 8 months ago with 135,000 and now it has 153,000. I drive it bout 300 mi or more a week, and the only thing I've had to replace is two belts and tires. The only thing is it doesn't have an air conditioner. I would definately recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Plymouth Breeze near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement