Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1998 Plymouth Breeze

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 150 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Good economical practical car

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, comfort, styling."

Cons: "Head gasket problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had to replace head gasket due to poor machining from factory, Resulting in an oil leak. Transmission makes funny noises. Drives nice. Good styling. Smooth ride."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect First Car!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, great price, cheap to fix, smooth ride"

Cons: "wimpy horn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased my '97 Plymouth Breeze from a private dealer 4 years ago and the car has been very reliable, reasonable to fix, and comfortable to drive. It is coming time for me to move on from this car, but I am very pleased with my decision to purchase this car and would again if I had to do it over again."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car for the Money

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Performance, Spacious Interior, reliability"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Trunk Space, Ergonomics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the one Im reviewing for 1 year and besides normal maintenance and repairs, it's been a great car. The car has been dependable and gets my family anywhere. I've had three of them and they've all done well. I even sold one to a family member who still drives it today. Handling is secure. The ride can be jittery. Gas mileage is so-so. Power is sufficient as long as you don't get the base 2.0L engine with the automatic. You can usually pick up a low mileage model fairly cheap. It reminds me of my 1990 Accord I had before. Spirited performance, reliable, cheap to repair (for the D.I.Y.), and large interior.I would recommend this car to people who need a nice daily driver or for a teenager learning how to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

486,000 miles steel going strong

By on Wednesday, April 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 486,471

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mpg good reliebility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got my 1996 breez new in 1995 amazing mpg 22/35 good reliebility no seveer probloms overall an outstanding litil car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

bad decision....

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: car was falling apart.....

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice to drive the first few months i had it"

Cons: "expensive parts, front end issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i purchased this car with 132000 miles, and was running like a dream! i would see myself paying an arm and a leg every couple weeks for a bad part, this car had ALOT of front end problems with brakes, tires and power steering.... almost not worth it to pay for the expensive parts! i do not reccomend this car."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Plymouth Breeze near Honolulu. See local deals