Go

2002 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 278 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

very nice

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had this vehicle for 6 years and 5 children later it is still a great minivan. We have had no problems with it, in fact anything that has gone wrong has been covered. We would recommend this minivan."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2003 AWD Always Driven!

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Such ashame GM walked away from the Olds line and its mini vans- dependable and reliable as they are/were. This Silhouette was our 2nd and last Olds silhouette, one of the last the dealer sold, ordered fully loaded it has as of today (1,11,2011) 173,300 miles on her and with few exceptions is functioning as well as year 1!. The AWD is of course not as responsive as the normal front wheel drive that the majority of the Silhouettes are, but this van goes through anything old man winter can dish out- and thats important in Northern WI!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Lots of features, but lots to go wrong

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Premier Edition used with about 100K on it. Everything worked great, at first. First failure: power sliding door will not stay latched (tried the suggestion on the web, no dice). Needs a sensor replaced - price: $2500. OK, disable the sliding power door. Next failure: rear power windows don't open. Don't really care, don't use them. Next failure: intake manifold gasket. Ouch. So why rate the car so high? Simple: 1. I bought it with 100K miles, stuff is going to fail w/that many miles. 2. VCR (yes, VCR) - kids love it 3. Drives really well for a van! 4. VERY, very comfortable to drive and ride in. Leather, easy sitting position, great ergonomic design 5. Great visibility! The front windshield is HUGE Is it a "good value"? I suppose. Just figure on little annoyances (like dash vent covers falling off, heater knobs falling off, losing the remote for the VCR, etc)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

wish i could find one new

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my 2nd van, first was a 2000, and when they killed olds in 2004 i jumped to get another one. so glad i did. in 7 years it has never let me down, and i have only replaced wear items. no mechanical problems whatsoever!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Buy for a Used Van

By on Tuesday, February 9, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have just bought this van a few months ago and it had 184,000 miles on it form the previous owner. So far the van hasn't had any major problems. I would recommend this van to anyone with a family that wants comfort and plently of options. We only paid 1900.00 after a little hagling of course and couldn't be happier! Great Buy for the price!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Silhouette near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement