Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1997 Oldsmobile Regency

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 1997 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great car! Would buy another in a heartbeat.

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Minor things..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 6 years, and would love to be able to buy another just like it when this one is done. It has just over 200,000 miles, and has been super in every way. the only complaint I have is that a couple of the window buttons have broken off, but still work. Also, the heater vents don't function as well as they used to. With this many miles, I have no major complaints. It uses no oil yet, either. Love this car!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice smooth ride

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle is very comfortable to drive, very smooth ride. Has lots of room for all 3 kids in the back...only thing I can complain about is the paint started to peel off but that's a GM issue...other than that it's been a great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazingly Dependable Highway Cruiser

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my gold Olds Regency in December of 2009 with 76,000 miles on it for $1400. It was driven by the wife of a gas/service station owner. I saw the car on Craigslist, and traveled the 85 miles to see the car. At the time, I was driving a 1997 Oldsmobile Bravada SUV with 155K miles. I test drive the car and purchased it. Researching the car online beforehand, I found that it was almost COMPLETELY loaded with any feature you could ever want in a luxury car. It had dual power leather seats with lumbar, 2-place memory for the driver's seat and mirrors, auto dimming inside"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Olds for about 5 years now. Bought it at around 75k miles and have nearly doubled that. Mostly highway miles doing a 70 mile commute one way for a few months. A joy to drive. I've had very minor problems with it -- engine belt gave on the Schuylkill a few years ago; brake pads suffered from daily wear on the PA Turnpike. And I also had to call AAA once out of my own stupidity of letting my fuel go to E. That's about it. It drives incredibly well, super quiet... and all of the interior electronics (this car has A TON of those) function as if they were just installed. This is my third car, I owned a tiny little Chevy prior to this and another tiny little Chevy before that. Trans cut out on my Chevy and then I came across this Olds and instantly fell in love with it. My very Greek father haggled the price down over 4k from the asking price as well. It was an interesting adjustment in parking from my Chevys, as it is a fairly beastly vehicle, but I could never own a smaller or newer car. The backseat is also incredibly comfortable. I fell asleep back there once. I'm 5'11'' and it was comfortable for me. Overall, a solid vehicle!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable, and overall amazing.

By on Tuesday, October 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in 2008 with 145k miles on it. I knew I was taking a chance on a vehicle with such high mileage, but it was cheaply priced and functional- just what I needed. I recently wrecked it, but it was still going strong with 194k miles and minimal problems. That being said, the crash test rating stands true: the entire front was smashed up, windshield broken, and both airbags deployed, but I walked away with just a few bruises and a burn on my wrist from the airbag. Mechanically, I did have to replace the fuel injector which caused the car to sometimes stall up and shudder while driving, but otherwise I had few problems. I will miss this car dearly, and will continue to search for one that lives up to it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Regency near Honolulu. See local deals