Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 1989 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

The Energizer Bunny on Wheels

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a 93 cutlass 4dr and I couldn't have asked for better. Over 35mpg and it's quick handling made it the best car on the road. I got into one accident with it and ressurected it only to get into another massive wreck. After me and my passenger got out and walked away without a mark on us, I realized I couldn't find a safer car. I have just purchased a 92 4dr from a boy who cooked the motor at 145K, because he didn't know how to maintain it, and am preceeding to rebuild it. It comes back on the road in less than a months time. And I'm looking forward to being back in the safest car ever to roll."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Original owner

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this car new off the lot in 97. Had an issue with a leak around the rear window which they eventually found and fixed. At 75K had the tranny rebuilt. Ever since it's been normal upkeep on things that wear out. But at 280,000 miles the engine still purrs like a kitten and it's got plenty of power to step out with. Car is starting to rust but after 11 years outside all the time in New England that's pretty good. I plan on getting at least another 250K miles out of this puppy."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great running car

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the Olds convertible for 13 years and have never had a single problem with it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

black beauty

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my black beauty right off the dealers show room with 14 miles on her. She has been a joy to own for these ll years. We think she looks as good as anything on the road today and gets excellent gas milage(24 city to 32-34 on the highway. She has 84,000 miles on her and I would go cross country tomorrow in her.We get many compliments and have even been asked if Oldsmobile was making new cars again. It will be really hard to part with her when the time comes and from the way beauty performs it will be awhile yet!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Cutlass Convertible

By on Friday, February 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Been such a fantastic car with great styling. It still draws attention even though it's now going to be 19 years old in 2011. My snub nose ex-wife and her 06' BMW has been in the shop 4 times in the last year. I have only fixed 4 things on my Cutlass in 19 years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme near Honolulu. See local deals