Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1992 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 1989 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

fun to drive, eye catcher, red, quick

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks, eyecatcher, easy to work on"

Cons: "door handles, noisy engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"96 dash is better than earlier years, Door handles can break, WE40 the inside of door. Motor needed headgaskets, they all do. This is the next 57 Chev as far as collectability. Sharp car, fun to drive,, decent gas milage"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's a head turner.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quick and has a throaty sound with the duals"

Cons: "Not enough time to drive it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car brand new and it was delivered 4th of July weekend in 1994. It was a daily driver for the first three years but always kept in a garage. Now it is stored all winter. Still have the orignial everything. Top is like new. Can't remember all the places we have explored with this car. It has never let us down. Keep it covered when not home in the garage."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

OLDSMOBILE PLEASE COME BACK!!!!!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,201

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car brand new in 1996 after having a head on collision in my 1991 Olds Cutlass Calais no one couldn't believe I made it out that car alive and didn't have but few bruises without a driver airbag. I have had some of the best memorable times out of my Cutlass Supreme it has been a really dependable car I have ever owned. This vehicle been professionally maintained and changed all fluids at 3k miles mark...never had any mechanical problems or left me stranded not one time. I drove it across the U.S plenty times. Interior is very comfortable and runs like a charm the ride very solid. Engine has a 3.8L V6 its super powerful with faster throttle response and car never did suffered any wind noises driving at a higher speed. I will be keeping this car until start looking like a Flintstones car looks very good in excellent shape doesn't burn no oil. It looks sporty being a vehicle something your grandparents would drive but its a reliable car I still take long trips it performs so well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very strong reliable car clean as can be!

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good car ,we need to bring a modern model car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i bought this car in 1999,it's my baby! oh ya it is garage kept nice and toasty"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOOOOVE them

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quite, fast, reliable, 2drs look great, rare-ish"

Cons: "door handles, rust out (if not taken care of)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car so much they are fast and reliable. yes the door handles do suck! (to ken from PA you got jipped on those door handles! i bought brand new ones for $25 a piece and you can get used ones for cheaper!)it was my sisters and i's first car and we all loved them. the ride isnt as great as i wld like but it doesnt matter once you drive one. i love how quite they are and how they look."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme near Honolulu. See local deals