Go

1993 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Excellent car for its age, great value

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Economical, comfortable and great value"

Cons: "Paint didn't last long, clear coat faded looks not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned this car since 1999 and it has performed very well. The v-6 engine has performed flawlessly for more than 190000 miles. No major work done to the engine. Gas mileage has been more than exceptional. At its best, 25 city, 34 mpg highway. Have not had tune up for more that 100000 miles. Mpg now 21 city and 26 highway. Just changed rear shocks month ago, only one muffler since getting car. Very good car for the money I paid for it. Everything power except passenger seat. The 160 hp is great for the size, cruises easily at 75mph for hours. Great car!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great car!

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A super reliable car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never given me any trouble. Aside from the usual battery, alternator (replaced once) and the main belt, it is such a reliable car! I guess that's why I see so many on the road - still. This car is almost 18 years old. I have cosmetic breakdown but the engine will last for a long time still."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Practice make perfect

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, economical to own, good looks"

Cons: "no cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A relative bought this car new in spring of 1994 and gave it to me in 2002 when they choice to not drive any longer. I've replaced your everyday brakes, tune up parts and exhaust. Beyond that I replaced the Headliner and AC system. The 3.1 engine is a perfect match to this car's intended use. With a passenger and the AC on I get 32mpg. I added a rear sway bar and this sedan will corner like a sports car, really flat! It's a shame this model is only associated with elderly, blue haired ladies."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Friday, March 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been amazing! I tend to need work-horse cars and this one has been great! I drive A LOT and this car barely gives me any troubles. The only things I've needed repaired since I bought it 3-4 years ago is muffler, tires, and turn signal (the little replcement thing you plug in for like, 10 bucks.) I got in a wreck not too long ago and it was very safe and still runs like a champ!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car...so comfortable

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is a really good car, looks like a lil old lady car but for an older vehicle it's great"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement