Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Oldsmobile Bravada

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1996 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

BEst SUV ever!

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent in winter, safe, good mpg for suv"

Cons: "needs seat warmer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Bravada is a total driving experience. It is excellent in winter, surpassing "winter" vehicles with chains and all. WE were in an accident where a woman hit us at 50mph and no one was hurt!!! Repaired the Bravada and it still runs and rides like a dream. Gas mileage in it is better than most cars on the road. Love my Bravada!! Hoping to get 300,000 miles out of it. Cheaper to repair than to buy new and parts are reasonable! So sad they stopped manufacturing this vehicle as there is no other that can compare!"

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Taking the good with the Bad?

By on Saturday, December 06, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Overall I find my Oldsmobile, Bravada to be great on some aspects, and quite poor in other areas. On the "Plus-Side" I live in the north, and I will say that this SUV is great in the snow, with the 4x4, and presumed weight of the automobile. Also, I enjoy having some of the luxuries you'd find in a luxury automobile such as my Cadillac DeVille. I'm able to enjoy heated leather seats in the Bravada, I have a towing Package which is nice, power everything, and for the most part comfortable to travel in, etc... However; I've noticed as the SUV is getting older, it sure seems to be making more noices, and is just a bit louder on the road now compared to when I first purchased this Bravada. Also, that new "SmartTrak" they're using, has broken twice since I've had it. I'd much prefer being able to engage the 4x4 manually, rather than relying on a computer to do this. One more thing...I do realize it is an SUV, but I've got to say, the gas mileage is just awful!! It seems I've got to fill the gas tank all the time. In actuallity I honestly get better gas mileage in my Cadillac than I do the Bravada!! Hope this helps...!! Frank"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Runner

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Has been a great runner, usual maintainence issues. best when driven on the freeway. exterior still looks pretty good for over 200,000 miles on. only pinstripping. suggest to use ceremic for the brakes even though parts are expensive. tranny is still kicking, trailed many times."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good little SUV

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned our 2000 Bravada for 4 years, bought it used with 61,000 on it. Loved the handling and the comforts of the higher end details in comparison with the Blazer. We initially had to have the Trans. worked on, (previous owner must have been hard on it...thank goodness we did opt for the extended warrenty) and had little repaired since. We drive long heavy loads with it and it keeps on going. Wish it would have had the third seat option back then...we are looking to replace it for more seating options now."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

workhorse

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my second Bravada (99). The first I traded had 250k miles. I bought this one with 36k and now have 167k. Have driven it everywhere in all conditions. Hauled lots of stuff and pulled a fully loaded trailer. Pretty much replaced only tires and brakes. The 4.3 V6 is indistructable. I'd still have no concerns driving anywhere in the U.S. Too bad the model was discontinuted."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Bravada near Honolulu. See local deals