Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Xterra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,464 - $23,167.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,275

Fair Purchase Price $22,816
Fair Market Range ($22,464 - $23,167)

Invoice $23,300
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 461 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 93 | Next

Decent for the money

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I recently purchased a new 07 Xterra S model. It is a nice looking vehicle and its fun to drive. The only issue I have is the bumpy ride. I test drove mine on a smooth patch of interstate. It wasnt until I had taken it out on a long road trip did i realize its not the most comfortable drive. I could compare it to a Jeep Wrangler. Also when taking turns at a normal cruising speed and you hit a rough patch of road it seems the rear end likes to hop around. It is a nice SUV for the money I wouldnt recommend it for taking friends on a long road trip. Not much room in the back seat if you are over 5 feet tall."

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Xterra. The turning radius is better than my old Eclipse! Doesn't feel like you are driving a truck, but it can perform like one!"

Love this suv!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy my xterra. I love all of the room and extras on me SE Xterra. The only extra that it doesnt hav that I want would be leather seats."

Sweet deal for the money

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent 4 x 4. The Xterra handle very well in the snow and the new antislip feature is great. The day-to-day ride is a little bumpy but overall a great deal for the money!"

Thrilled!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a used '05 with 13K miles on it for about 20K in October of '06. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Mileage averages 20.5 or so, getting almost 400 miles/tank. Have not had a single problem so far and it drives like an absolute gem. My wife drives a Jeep Grand Cherokee and this truck is immeasurably more reliable. Back seat isn't the most comfortable, but front seat is fine. Went on a 3500 mile road trip in it and didn't have one complaint at any point. The SE Model that I bought has the radio controls on the steering wheel, which is a great feature. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the truck for you, but if you want reliable, power, get-up-and-go and don't mind a slightly bumpy ride, this is the truck for you. Great value."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 93 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.