Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Xterra Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,827 - $23,390.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,275

Fair Purchase Price $23,109
Fair Market Range ($22,827 - $23,390)

Invoice $23,300
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 442 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 89 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best SUV for your hard earned money

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just got a 2007 Xterra SE with all the fixings. I researched and studied up on it and it looks so far to be the right choice. I like how big it is and its horsepower (which is only 6 hp under the pathfinder @ 261hp {pathfinder is 267hp}, which cost $12,000- $20,000 more). I am happy so far with it. I am still breaking that engine in so the mpg is low right now, but not for long. I got it in trade for my 2005 civic ex coupe. I got a great deal for it too. Dealer paid tax and license, paid off my honda, and brought the price of the xterra down from $27, 460 to $24,500. In all ended up paying $26,350 total which included the extended warranty and gap insurance, and got a lower rate on my loan (initially I had my loan from another bank and the dealer got me a lower rate). Had to hustle for it but it was worth it. If you want an SUV with power, but that costs less than a luxury type SUV, this is your vehicle. NOw that 2007's are still out there, you can pretty much name your own price to get one. I like it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Indestructable

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my '06 Off-Road for over a year, and it has been great. I've put Toyo Open Country M/T tires on it, which are pretty seriously off-road-oriented. They've made the on-road performance a little less responsive, but in the snow, or in the mud, or on the slickrock trails of Moab, UT, the Xterra has been unstoppable. I ran some trails in Moab that guys in modified Wranglers wouldn't do, and some others that I was told would "ruin that thing." Not so. It has proven to be a real mountain goat, even without any modifications other than the tires. The factory locking diff makes a huge difference in the rough stuff, as well as in the hills in snow. I've had no issues outside of a leaking diff gasket (reapired under warranty.) The power, toughness, frame rigidity, and outstanding 6-speed trans have made it the best vehicle I've ever owned. A HUGE improvement over the previous generation. They have nothing but the name in common. It definitely won't be the last Xterra I own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Greatest

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 xterra and it continues to excite me..... great engine, comfortable, lots of space, great off-road, and I always get tons of compliments on it!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 89 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.