Go

2009 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 474 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

Nissan Xterra

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Its a reliable snowy and rainy weather"

best value suv

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent valued suv, with a lot of power and excellent performance. Excellent interior layout, with simple controlls. Terrific off road capabilities with comfortable ride on blacktop."

06 Xterra

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned an '03 4x4 X and now have an '06 4x4 X. More power and a little better feel is why I upgraded. I have taken both X's all over the US and neither failed me. From the snow to the sand and mud the X is very solid, all factory no upgrades on the '03 and I did get better tires for the '06. Wrangler SilentArmor tires, They have little wear after about 28k. Worth the extra cash for the tire upgrade."

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The is the best car ever. So nice for snowboarding"

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

xterra

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the 2006 xterra in December 2006 so I got a good deal on it. In the past 12 months i have been impressed by the overall vehicle, reliability, on and off road ability. Having done over 40000 miles this year i have noticed its thirst for gas but with 260 bhp there is a lot of power to feed. With some sensible driving it can be made a lot more reasonable. I am a little disappointed with the paint finish, it easily picks up stone chips.. Overall compared to its closest rivals i am impressed that the Xterra can hold its own in this group of SUV's."

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I enjoy driving this truck> first time truck owner."

Good Truck

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"The Good Plenty of power Rugged Styling Great in the snow Decent stereo system Plenty of cargo space Good fuel economy 16-18mpg Good Air conditioner and Heater Awesome turning radius Stops halfway decent The Bad: Seats aren’t that comfortable Exhaust rattle Still want one? Great truck overall. Turning radius literally turns on a dime compared to my 2002 Nissan Maxima SE. Nissan needs to make an Xterra with power seating and/or one with leather. The seats aren’t that comfortable but they could be better. This truck needs an auxiliary jack standard to hook up an I-pod on all models. I wish I would have leased one with the towing package. Had the replace the tires after 23,000 miles. Brakes were just replaced at 25,000 miles. The truck does very good in the snow. I hate that vehicle dynamic control (VDC). The truck is bigger and more aggressive looking than the 1995 and older generation Nissan Pathfinders because I parked beside one."

Great Ride

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use to drive a chevrolet cheyene and I drove the Xterra for a friend and feel in love. It is like having a car/truck and I love that you can carry things on the top as well as in the back. I would recomend this SUV to my friends. Rides smooth."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Xterra. My first was a 2000 4wd & I loved it but found it lacking in compartment room just a little.I had a honda passport prior to it & always wanted an Xterra. I upgraded in 05 to the SE & even though not a 4wd-it's great! It handles like a dream, looks sharp, awesome response in tight plsces, LOTS of room for legs & torsos. I have the rockford Fosgate system & it rocks! My husband never owned an suv till he met me & tried my first xterra then bought a Toyota 4-runner for himself. When I got the new xterra he tried it & LOVES it. He is considering an Xterra for his next vehicle!"

Saved My Life

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would recommend this SUV to anyone. I was in a very serious accident with my first Xterra ( I now drive my 3rd) in which I rolled over 3 times. I WALKED AWAY with only a few scratches. Because of the "safety cage" and my seatbelt I am able to write this review today. Besides the safety aspect, this is a stylish and "tough" SUV. The gas mileage is the only down side."

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"First SUV for me. The choice was pretty clear as theres almost no other mid size SUV with a manual transmission. Thougt the 6 speed was overkill, but it works, although you may have to shift a bit on the highway. Congrats to Nissan for giving us a choice. Other than that, tows 5000 lbs and rides ok too. Actually got 20 mpg last week,"

pure machismo

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"suspension a bit stiff for city driving. a little more than value engineered:so could do with a little class in its appointments eg wipers"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement