Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2009 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 91 | Next

By on Saturday, April 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Xterra. The turning radius is better than my old Eclipse! Doesn't feel like you are driving a truck, but it can perform like one!"

Love this suv!

By on Thursday, April 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy my xterra. I love all of the room and extras on me SE Xterra. The only extra that it doesnt hav that I want would be leather seats."

Sweet deal for the money

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent 4 x 4. The Xterra handle very well in the snow and the new antislip feature is great. The day-to-day ride is a little bumpy but overall a great deal for the money!"

Thrilled!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a used '05 with 13K miles on it for about 20K in October of '06. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Mileage averages 20.5 or so, getting almost 400 miles/tank. Have not had a single problem so far and it drives like an absolute gem. My wife drives a Jeep Grand Cherokee and this truck is immeasurably more reliable. Back seat isn't the most comfortable, but front seat is fine. Went on a 3500 mile road trip in it and didn't have one complaint at any point. The SE Model that I bought has the radio controls on the steering wheel, which is a great feature. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the truck for you, but if you want reliable, power, get-up-and-go and don't mind a slightly bumpy ride, this is the truck for you. Great value."

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 06 is my second Xterra, my first one was an 02. I loved my first one, but with a great trade in value and a bigger engine I had to get the upgrade. I have a 6 speed manual and I get decent gas mileage on the interstate about 20mpg going 80-85. It also has great passing power and I feel safe driving it. I don't think I would own any other type of SUV unless they quit making them."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 91 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals