Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 430 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

Xterra

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great truck hard on tires and small stuff falls off like cup holders but drive train is awesome gas milage is ok considering performance"

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I truly enjoy driving the Exterra, it is comfortable and gets great mileage for its size. I feel safe with my children in the vehicle and would reccommend it to anyone looking for a good Vehicle."

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Buy in SUV class

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a 2000 Xterra SE and traded it because of lack of power. Later I purchased a 2005 Xterra S that was more than what I thought it would be. The value was phenomenal for the price and I have had absolultely zero problems out of this Xterra. It is everything and more than what I was expecting since I had already owned one prior. Handling, style, comfort, upkeep (next to zero) and quality of workmanship have way surpassed expectations. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

POWER!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You will not find another suv out there with this kind of power for this kind of price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

***** Stars

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought a Xtrerra when they first came out. We loved it. Unfortunately we but it to rest in Utah when we hit black ice. Now we are onto the new Xtrerra with 4 WD I think we will be okay next time. We love it. The best SUV for its buck!!"

Truly a LIFE SAVER

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my second Xterra, my first one was blind-sided by a Semi on the freeway, rolled and landed upside down, with me in the driver's seat. I WALKED OUT OF THE ACCIDENT WITHOUT ONE SINGLE SCRATCH OR INJURY OF ANY KIND. This new one will go to my teenaged daughter when she can drive. I feel safe with her in it! The looks are fabulous, but the seats are not very comfortable if you spend a lot of time in the car. The gadgets are all simple, but it is really easy to keep clean!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SUPER VEHICLE

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best vehicle i have ever had ,with good looks too"

Love it!!!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just got my XTerra and I LOVE IT so far!!! It handles well for an SUV and rides like a dream! The newer design is sharp. Pretty roomy and lots of cargo room. The Rockford Fosgate stereo system is an impressive option. Would definitely recommend!"

GET THE SE OR OFF ROAD

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"GREAT POWER AND HANDELING. THE FRONT SEAT COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COMFORTABLE. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE SE OR OFF ROAD. THE S IS OK. AFTER BUYING THE S I WISH I GOT AN SE OR OFF ROAD"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Xterra = LOVE

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was originally driving a Scion XA and didn't realize how much I hated it until I got my new Xterra. The Xterra is very comforting and a great SUV for young adults that want an affordable car. I bought the Xterra for it's history in reliability. The only downside to the car is it's low gas mileage, but I shouldn't expect better since I live in the city."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I LOVE MY CAR!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Love my car! I took a long time to decide what I wanted. I was deciding between a Rava-4 and a CRV. I chose the Xterra, because of the larger size in comparison to the other vehicles, and the many perks/incentives Nissan was and still is offering. I couldn't have made a better decision."

ok

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"i would not buy another xterra"

1 person out of 40 found this review helpful

my first SUV

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this xterra in january of this year and have already had the chance to take and use the 4WD and i love how well it does. it has power for being a 6cyl. and I have enjoyed the car very much so far."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Thirsty but Lovable

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchasing the Nissan Xterra was a decision made on requirements and value. I decided to purchase this vehicle after comparing the prices and options / horsepower and features and my needs. This vehicle is powerful enough to tow a jetski, has enough horsepower to go up gravel roads towing said big jet ski and is small enough to fit in the city. I love my truck. But she's a bit thirsty. Gas prices force me to face the reality that this is an expensive vehicle to operate. I'm getting the ride and comfort of a small SUV with the gas price of a larger SUV. Road noise and bumps are a bit stiff (SE model). Don't expect power seats with ten different little switches just dying to break at 30,001 miles. This truck comes ready with manual operating levels... Things that will last to 300k + so even though she's a bit of a thirsty beast, i'll drive this truck into the ground ;)"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this vehicle because I liked the old Xterra but didn't like the engine choices and the rear drums amongst other things. When this one came out they had fixed everything that I saw wrong with the old model so I just had to get one. So far I have had it for a year and a half and nothing has gone wrong with it and it does great off-road and on. My only complaint is with the BFG Rugged Trail tires. I upgraded to BFG All-Terrain tires and have never looked back. Great stopping power and acceleration, along with decent gas mileage for the size of the car. I would recommend that anyone buy this car as I couldn't have picked a better car to suit me."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details