Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 442 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 | Next

Truly a LIFE SAVER

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my second Xterra, my first one was blind-sided by a Semi on the freeway, rolled and landed upside down, with me in the driver's seat. I WALKED OUT OF THE ACCIDENT WITHOUT ONE SINGLE SCRATCH OR INJURY OF ANY KIND. This new one will go to my teenaged daughter when she can drive. I feel safe with her in it! The looks are fabulous, but the seats are not very comfortable if you spend a lot of time in the car. The gadgets are all simple, but it is really easy to keep clean!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SUPER VEHICLE

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best vehicle i have ever had ,with good looks too"

Love it!!!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just got my XTerra and I LOVE IT so far!!! It handles well for an SUV and rides like a dream! The newer design is sharp. Pretty roomy and lots of cargo room. The Rockford Fosgate stereo system is an impressive option. Would definitely recommend!"

GET THE SE OR OFF ROAD

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"GREAT POWER AND HANDELING. THE FRONT SEAT COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COMFORTABLE. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE SE OR OFF ROAD. THE S IS OK. AFTER BUYING THE S I WISH I GOT AN SE OR OFF ROAD"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Xterra = LOVE

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was originally driving a Scion XA and didn't realize how much I hated it until I got my new Xterra. The Xterra is very comforting and a great SUV for young adults that want an affordable car. I bought the Xterra for it's history in reliability. The only downside to the car is it's low gas mileage, but I shouldn't expect better since I live in the city."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I LOVE MY CAR!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Love my car! I took a long time to decide what I wanted. I was deciding between a Rava-4 and a CRV. I chose the Xterra, because of the larger size in comparison to the other vehicles, and the many perks/incentives Nissan was and still is offering. I couldn't have made a better decision."

ok

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"i would not buy another xterra"

1 person out of 40 found this review helpful

my first SUV

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this xterra in january of this year and have already had the chance to take and use the 4WD and i love how well it does. it has power for being a 6cyl. and I have enjoyed the car very much so far."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals