Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 464 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I enjoy driving this truck> first time truck owner."

Good Truck

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"The Good Plenty of power Rugged Styling Great in the snow Decent stereo system Plenty of cargo space Good fuel economy 16-18mpg Good Air conditioner and Heater Awesome turning radius Stops halfway decent The Bad: Seats aren’t that comfortable Exhaust rattle Still want one? Great truck overall. Turning radius literally turns on a dime compared to my 2002 Nissan Maxima SE. Nissan needs to make an Xterra with power seating and/or one with leather. The seats aren’t that comfortable but they could be better. This truck needs an auxiliary jack standard to hook up an I-pod on all models. I wish I would have leased one with the towing package. Had the replace the tires after 23,000 miles. Brakes were just replaced at 25,000 miles. The truck does very good in the snow. I hate that vehicle dynamic control (VDC). The truck is bigger and more aggressive looking than the 1995 and older generation Nissan Pathfinders because I parked beside one."

Great Ride

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use to drive a chevrolet cheyene and I drove the Xterra for a friend and feel in love. It is like having a car/truck and I love that you can carry things on the top as well as in the back. I would recomend this SUV to my friends. Rides smooth."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Xterra. My first was a 2000 4wd & I loved it but found it lacking in compartment room just a little.I had a honda passport prior to it & always wanted an Xterra. I upgraded in 05 to the SE & even though not a 4wd-it's great! It handles like a dream, looks sharp, awesome response in tight plsces, LOTS of room for legs & torsos. I have the rockford Fosgate system & it rocks! My husband never owned an suv till he met me & tried my first xterra then bought a Toyota 4-runner for himself. When I got the new xterra he tried it & LOVES it. He is considering an Xterra for his next vehicle!"

Saved My Life

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would recommend this SUV to anyone. I was in a very serious accident with my first Xterra ( I now drive my 3rd) in which I rolled over 3 times. I WALKED AWAY with only a few scratches. Because of the "safety cage" and my seatbelt I am able to write this review today. Besides the safety aspect, this is a stylish and "tough" SUV. The gas mileage is the only down side."

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"First SUV for me. The choice was pretty clear as theres almost no other mid size SUV with a manual transmission. Thougt the 6 speed was overkill, but it works, although you may have to shift a bit on the highway. Congrats to Nissan for giving us a choice. Other than that, tows 5000 lbs and rides ok too. Actually got 20 mpg last week,"

pure machismo

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"suspension a bit stiff for city driving. a little more than value engineered:so could do with a little class in its appointments eg wipers"

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Greatest

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 xterra and it continues to excite me..... great engine, comfortable, lots of space, great off-road, and I always get tons of compliments on it!"

Best of the Best

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best SUV I have ever owned."

great suv

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"have been looking for a newer model xterra,found one and i am really satisfied overall.this 05 has the power and looks i was looking for.I really liked the redesign over the older models and will enjoy the ride,Gas mileage is not that good but who cares,iwont be intimidated on the road now."

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

my dream

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have wanted an XTerra since they came out I love them they just looked tough. My husband though was a Toyota kinda guy. I finally talked him into taking an XTerra for a test drive and we ended up with one the same day. I love it and I would have to say that it was an excellent choice for us for our $. Considering we went from a toyota Tacoma to this I can't even complain about the gas."

Xterra

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great truck hard on tires and small stuff falls off like cup holders but drive train is awesome gas milage is ok considering performance"

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I truly enjoy driving the Exterra, it is comfortable and gets great mileage for its size. I feel safe with my children in the vehicle and would reccommend it to anyone looking for a good Vehicle."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals