Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 442 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best SUV for your hard earned money

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just got a 2007 Xterra SE with all the fixings. I researched and studied up on it and it looks so far to be the right choice. I like how big it is and its horsepower (which is only 6 hp under the pathfinder @ 261hp {pathfinder is 267hp}, which cost $12,000- $20,000 more). I am happy so far with it. I am still breaking that engine in so the mpg is low right now, but not for long. I got it in trade for my 2005 civic ex coupe. I got a great deal for it too. Dealer paid tax and license, paid off my honda, and brought the price of the xterra down from $27, 460 to $24,500. In all ended up paying $26,350 total which included the extended warranty and gap insurance, and got a lower rate on my loan (initially I had my loan from another bank and the dealer got me a lower rate). Had to hustle for it but it was worth it. If you want an SUV with power, but that costs less than a luxury type SUV, this is your vehicle. NOw that 2007's are still out there, you can pretty much name your own price to get one. I like it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Indestructable

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my '06 Off-Road for over a year, and it has been great. I've put Toyo Open Country M/T tires on it, which are pretty seriously off-road-oriented. They've made the on-road performance a little less responsive, but in the snow, or in the mud, or on the slickrock trails of Moab, UT, the Xterra has been unstoppable. I ran some trails in Moab that guys in modified Wranglers wouldn't do, and some others that I was told would "ruin that thing." Not so. It has proven to be a real mountain goat, even without any modifications other than the tires. The factory locking diff makes a huge difference in the rough stuff, as well as in the hills in snow. I've had no issues outside of a leaking diff gasket (reapired under warranty.) The power, toughness, frame rigidity, and outstanding 6-speed trans have made it the best vehicle I've ever owned. A HUGE improvement over the previous generation. They have nothing but the name in common. It definitely won't be the last Xterra I own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Greatest

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 xterra and it continues to excite me..... great engine, comfortable, lots of space, great off-road, and I always get tons of compliments on it!"

Best of the Best

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been the best SUV I have ever owned."

I love this SUV!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only owned my Xterra for 3 days now, but I can not say enough about it! We got an EXCELLENT deal on it and are very happy about our purchase. We bought the 6 speed (my fiance and I both prefer it over automatic) and it drives so smoothly. It is good on gas and for the price (compared to other SUV's in the same category) you just cant go wrong with it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"have been looking for a newer model xterra,found one and i am really satisfied overall.this 05 has the power and looks i was looking for.I really liked the redesign over the older models and will enjoy the ride,Gas mileage is not that good but who cares,iwont be intimidated on the road now."

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

my dream

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have wanted an XTerra since they came out I love them they just looked tough. My husband though was a Toyota kinda guy. I finally talked him into taking an XTerra for a test drive and we ended up with one the same day. I love it and I would have to say that it was an excellent choice for us for our $. Considering we went from a toyota Tacoma to this I can't even complain about the gas."

Xterra

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great truck hard on tires and small stuff falls off like cup holders but drive train is awesome gas milage is ok considering performance"

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I truly enjoy driving the Exterra, it is comfortable and gets great mileage for its size. I feel safe with my children in the vehicle and would reccommend it to anyone looking for a good Vehicle."

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Buy in SUV class

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a 2000 Xterra SE and traded it because of lack of power. Later I purchased a 2005 Xterra S that was more than what I thought it would be. The value was phenomenal for the price and I have had absolultely zero problems out of this Xterra. It is everything and more than what I was expecting since I had already owned one prior. Handling, style, comfort, upkeep (next to zero) and quality of workmanship have way surpassed expectations. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

POWER!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You will not find another suv out there with this kind of power for this kind of price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

***** Stars

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought a Xtrerra when they first came out. We loved it. Unfortunately we but it to rest in Utah when we hit black ice. Now we are onto the new Xtrerra with 4 WD I think we will be okay next time. We love it. The best SUV for its buck!!"

Truly a LIFE SAVER

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my second Xterra, my first one was blind-sided by a Semi on the freeway, rolled and landed upside down, with me in the driver's seat. I WALKED OUT OF THE ACCIDENT WITHOUT ONE SINGLE SCRATCH OR INJURY OF ANY KIND. This new one will go to my teenaged daughter when she can drive. I feel safe with her in it! The looks are fabulous, but the seats are not very comfortable if you spend a lot of time in the car. The gadgets are all simple, but it is really easy to keep clean!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SUPER VEHICLE

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best vehicle i have ever had ,with good looks too"

Love it!!!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just got my XTerra and I LOVE IT so far!!! It handles well for an SUV and rides like a dream! The newer design is sharp. Pretty roomy and lots of cargo room. The Rockford Fosgate stereo system is an impressive option. Would definitely recommend!"

GET THE SE OR OFF ROAD

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"GREAT POWER AND HANDELING. THE FRONT SEAT COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COMFORTABLE. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE SE OR OFF ROAD. THE S IS OK. AFTER BUYING THE S I WISH I GOT AN SE OR OFF ROAD"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals