Go

2004 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

tight build

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned 5-years now with ZERO problems. The 2.4L motor is the same as a previous Nissan I owned for 12-years, 200,000 miles with no major issues. I wish they still offered the 4 cylinder option. I now have 55,000 miles and it's tighter than any new vehicle out there. I was rear-ended after only one year and suffered minimal damage compared to the other vehicle. My only complaint is that the stripped-down model only has one power door lock...I have to shut down the motor to unlock the back hatch. Positives include: step-up rear seating, great stereo, incredible reliability, sticks to snow and lasting looks."

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great rig

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"only trouble we've had is a/c is a little tempermental. We've had the truck since it was new. It just keeps running and running."

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Proud to Own

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"A few kinks in my '01 Xterra have been far outweighed by my enjoyment of the vehicle. The gas mileage (approx 16mpg) was a shock at first, and I also had trouble with a whistle in the moonroof. Later in life, I think I also caused damage to the front panel of the roof rack by going through a carwash, because the panel now rattles significantly at high speeds. The solution - I took it off. There is also plenty of road noise. The material of the front/back bumper looks low-quality compared to a glossy finish, but it's all part of the rugged style. I think this vehicle has a vintage feel and I look forward to driving it until it's long outdated."

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my XTerra for over 5 years and have loved it. Never any mechanical problems at all (of course I also keep it serviced). VERY reliable. My gripes: the seat cloth will snag fairly easily, the seats are not comfortable on long trips, there isn't much takeoff power (heavy vehicle, V6). Would recommend it to anyone."

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several Nissans and this Xterra has been the best vehicle I have owned. In the 175,000 miles I have logged in my rig - I have had only ONE repair other than normal wear and tear. (Rear main seal). I have driven all across the West and in and out of various hazards and my Xterra keeps on running. I love my Xterra and my next SUV will be an Xterra."

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I loved my 2001 Xterra SE. It looks great, has 120K miles on it and still runs and looks new. It isn't a plush vehicle, but is very sporty! I never had any problems with it, other than the window regulators failed on all four windows after 75,000 miles. Nissan would not replace under warranty past the 75,000 mile mark. Gas mileage isn't the best, about 16-17 mpg, but if you don't mind that, it's a very fun and reliable car to drive!"

Good Ride

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have had great luck with this vehicle. It can go through anything and is excellent for the price. However, it is underpowered on the highway."

Great car for anyone!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i had the car (a 4wd 2000 model) handed down to me from my sister after she moved, with atleast 90k miles on it... but let me say this thing has survived SO much! the front end of the car was replaced after an accident and the a/c doesn't work, but it's still wonderful to drive. i enjoy driving this to work and back, and will be great when i need to move. spacious with only a little bit of noise, and it can survive anything."

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome SUV

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I couldn't be happier, 101,000 miles later and no problems at all. I lived in AZ for a few years and took this offroad all the time, drove it across the country, and do long commutes to and from work here in Atlanta. Highly recommend!"

Love this car

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've really enjoyed my Xterra. I bought it new 4 years ago and have had little trouble with it. The only negative I have for my Xterra is that the seats can be a little uncomfortable for long car trips (4+ hours)."

Love my truck

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Xterra. Girlie enough for a girl, but ok for a guy. I'm a single mom and my teenage son loves our ride, too. It was a great compromise. We've had our Xterra for over 3 years and no problems. My only disappointment was no vanity mirror...oh well! Other than that, we're oh so pleased."

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

functional

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"great in the mountains"

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great SUV

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"when my husband and i got married he had 2 kids from a previous marriage and we needed an SUV. we bought my xterra used. it had 115,000 miles on it when it was wrecked. never had any engine trouble or anything major wrong with it!! If you want a SUv that is relaible and looks great buy one!! you wont be sorry!! I am getting another one!!! i loved the rugged ride!!"

Thumbs up

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased a 2003 SE Supercharged Xterra in July 2005 from my cousin who originally purchased the vehicle brand new. He replaced the supercharger through a dealer-purchased warranty but it hasn't seen anything other than regular maintenance since. I have been very pleased with the performance and reliability. I purchased it at ~23k miles and it now has ~67k miles and it hasn't broke down once. The only complaint I have is the gas mileage which averages 16-17mpg. The ride is bumpy and you can hear the wind on the highway a lot but these are expected of a tough SUV like the Xterra. I definitely would recommend the Xterra to potential buyers."

A reliable one!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truly a very reliable SUV in the mid-size class. Bought one new and now has over 110K miles. No major work ever done. Would definately recommend!"

Great SUV

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Xterra was originally bought in June 1999 and it is still running great. It now has 116,000 miles. I just stepped up to the 2007 Pathfinder because I needed a little more room, but did not want to drive a bus. We will be handing down the Xterra to our son. This has truly been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Other than regular maintenance, we have only had to replace the air condition hoses, which seems to be a common problem. I hope my Pathfinder holds up as well as my Xterra has. I also only used plus fuel because with regular it seemed to knock and get less gas mileage. The cost difference in the fuel was made up by better gas mileage and less stops at the gas station."

I Love my Xterra!

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first new vehicle. I got it in November 2003 with less than 100 miles on it. It had a few issues at the beginning, but all is great now! I will drive it til it falls apart because it is so rugged, stylish, and fun to drive!"

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement