Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 558 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

i love this ride...

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i purchased this vehicle 7 years ago and it is still going strong. nothing wrong with this ride. there is tons of storage when you fold the back seats down. the turning radius on this thing is crazy for an suv, you can spin around on a standard street! the 4x4 is reliable, and i hauled in the ice last winter when seattle was unprepared. the AC comfortably cools the interior quickly, and the defroster for the rear back window cleans up really quick too. the only minor thing that bugs me is the 2nd power outlet in the front of the car is too close to the shifter, sometimes bumping out your car charger when you shift. but i love this ride!"

Good vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We've owned this vehicle for seven years now and it hasn't let us down yet. other than replacing the battery and doing the basic vehicle maintainance on it, it's been a great vehicle !"

Decent Ride for the Money

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car is not bad. I have a 2000 Xterra with a Manual Transmission and 2 wheel drive. The Clutch on it is really rough, compared with any other car it really shifts into it. The suspension is a bit too bouncy. Taking a small pothole in NY is like going through a mountain trail. The car lacks power due to a silly design from nissan in my opinion. The heavy V6 in the front creates an insane amount of torque for the rear wheel drive to overpower causing ALOT of slippage in rain and snow. This is very unsafe and nissan could have avoided it by making the 2x4 a front wheel drive car. But i guess I cant complain for a car that was under 20K. Other than that a few minor components broke. All in all a pretty decent car for the money. If you like offroading or traction dont get this year and model. Either get the newere 4x4 or switch to a Jeep or FJ Cruiser. Hope this helped."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

worst car ever

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"This car looks great, but the ride is rough. The gas is horrible, and it feels like it will tip at any given turn. This is the worst car I have ever owned."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great, but squooshy

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have been driving my bright yellow X-terra for 2 years now, and it works and performs great! Only draw back its that I do have kids, and it gets a bit crowded in the cabin. There are other suv's I could have bought with more space, but I like the truck-like drive and the styling of it. Well, I guess I should say that it does suck alot of gas, my 4-runner did better in mileage, but when all is said and done it is a fun suv to drive and mechanically it has been excellent (there is 77,000 on it ) except for the AC that has malfunction yet again this summer."

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"exelent service record. clean ,paint very good new tires"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

livbiv

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"just bought one yesterday and i am in love :-) GREAT CAR"

great car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love this car! Its a great size, easy to drive and reliable, the only thing I'm not crazy about is the statium seating in it."

Loved this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought this vehicle in spring of 2002. Have put a whole bunch of miles on it and have little or no problem (oh... the window regulators were recalled and the air conditioning had to be repaired about 24 months in to our relationship...). Loved the cd player and manual transmission.. you could pull stumps or climb trees with this thing. It is noisy as can be at highway speeds though and in the winter, she's pretty cold... I do love it though and I'd recommend them to anyone who asked."

2000 Nissan Xterra

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought my Xterra new in 2000, the air conditioning quit working in 2002, the electrical began going out in 2004 and I have been through about eight batteries. I think Nissan probably fixed those glitches in recent models, but I would not suggest buying a 2000 model. That being said, the car has carried me all around with virtually no mechanical failure. The electrical system and a/c, however, have not performed as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great SUV

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very pleased with this vehicle,great fun to drive,very sturdy."

Great Buy!!!

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2004 Xterra XE for 3 years and have not had any problems with it at all. It has great resale value and is a great SUV if you want one that can go off-roading and look pretty at the same time!"

Better Than Expected

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I never thought that I could find a vehicle that I loved more than my 1989 Cherrokee Poineer. After someone tried to steal it and vandalized it in, it was in-operable. I reluctantly searched for a new car/suv bought an Xterra as a sutible replacement, and have been very pleased with it's capabilities and creature comforts. I like it more than I thought that I would."

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

No frills but dependable

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my Xterra for seven years now with minimal mechanical problems. Once in rolled over to a hundred thousand miles we took it in for a tune up and to get a couple of hoses changed and it ran like a new car. The Xterra is a very basic SUV but in my mind that just means less to go wrong. When I'm done with the one I own we are thinking of purchasing another one."

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Average Vehicle

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle has very poor gas mileage (15-18 mpg). However, with the middle seats folded flat it will hold a lot of cargo."

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals