Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 564 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

Love my truck

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Xterra. Girlie enough for a girl, but ok for a guy. I'm a single mom and my teenage son loves our ride, too. It was a great compromise. We've had our Xterra for over 3 years and no problems. My only disappointment was no vanity mirror...oh well! Other than that, we're oh so pleased."

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

functional

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"great in the mountains"

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great SUV

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"when my husband and i got married he had 2 kids from a previous marriage and we needed an SUV. we bought my xterra used. it had 115,000 miles on it when it was wrecked. never had any engine trouble or anything major wrong with it!! If you want a SUv that is relaible and looks great buy one!! you wont be sorry!! I am getting another one!!! i loved the rugged ride!!"

Thumbs up

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased a 2003 SE Supercharged Xterra in July 2005 from my cousin who originally purchased the vehicle brand new. He replaced the supercharger through a dealer-purchased warranty but it hasn't seen anything other than regular maintenance since. I have been very pleased with the performance and reliability. I purchased it at ~23k miles and it now has ~67k miles and it hasn't broke down once. The only complaint I have is the gas mileage which averages 16-17mpg. The ride is bumpy and you can hear the wind on the highway a lot but these are expected of a tough SUV like the Xterra. I definitely would recommend the Xterra to potential buyers."

A reliable one!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truly a very reliable SUV in the mid-size class. Bought one new and now has over 110K miles. No major work ever done. Would definately recommend!"

Great SUV

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Xterra was originally bought in June 1999 and it is still running great. It now has 116,000 miles. I just stepped up to the 2007 Pathfinder because I needed a little more room, but did not want to drive a bus. We will be handing down the Xterra to our son. This has truly been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Other than regular maintenance, we have only had to replace the air condition hoses, which seems to be a common problem. I hope my Pathfinder holds up as well as my Xterra has. I also only used plus fuel because with regular it seemed to knock and get less gas mileage. The cost difference in the fuel was made up by better gas mileage and less stops at the gas station."

I Love my Xterra!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first new vehicle. I got it in November 2003 with less than 100 miles on it. It had a few issues at the beginning, but all is great now! I will drive it til it falls apart because it is so rugged, stylish, and fun to drive!"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Will buy another

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I bought this xterra a year ago, and have loved it ever since. the only major flaw that i have noticed is a little bit of rattling of the windows when not rolled down all the way. We love to off-road but the comfort of a suv"

Luv my Xterra

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven Toyota, Infiniti, Honda, Jeep....the Nissan Xterra is by far the best vehicle out there!!"

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2003 Xterra that was a certified preowned vehicle. Got it just in time to evacuate for Hurricane Rita. Best ride ever! I evacuated with 5 dogs and a lot of household possessions - had plenty room. Mine is a 2wd, automatic - not rough like a 4wd. I would recommend the 2wd to anyone!"

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

i love this ride...

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i purchased this vehicle 7 years ago and it is still going strong. nothing wrong with this ride. there is tons of storage when you fold the back seats down. the turning radius on this thing is crazy for an suv, you can spin around on a standard street! the 4x4 is reliable, and i hauled in the ice last winter when seattle was unprepared. the AC comfortably cools the interior quickly, and the defroster for the rear back window cleans up really quick too. the only minor thing that bugs me is the 2nd power outlet in the front of the car is too close to the shifter, sometimes bumping out your car charger when you shift. but i love this ride!"

Good vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We've owned this vehicle for seven years now and it hasn't let us down yet. other than replacing the battery and doing the basic vehicle maintainance on it, it's been a great vehicle !"

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great, but squooshy

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have been driving my bright yellow X-terra for 2 years now, and it works and performs great! Only draw back its that I do have kids, and it gets a bit crowded in the cabin. There are other suv's I could have bought with more space, but I like the truck-like drive and the styling of it. Well, I guess I should say that it does suck alot of gas, my 4-runner did better in mileage, but when all is said and done it is a fun suv to drive and mechanically it has been excellent (there is 77,000 on it ) except for the AC that has malfunction yet again this summer."

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"exelent service record. clean ,paint very good new tires"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

livbiv

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"just bought one yesterday and i am in love :-) GREAT CAR"

great car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love this car! Its a great size, easy to drive and reliable, the only thing I'm not crazy about is the statium seating in it."

Loved this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought this vehicle in spring of 2002. Have put a whole bunch of miles on it and have little or no problem (oh... the window regulators were recalled and the air conditioning had to be repaired about 24 months in to our relationship...). Loved the cd player and manual transmission.. you could pull stumps or climb trees with this thing. It is noisy as can be at highway speeds though and in the winter, she's pretty cold... I do love it though and I'd recommend them to anyone who asked."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals