Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next

great car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love this car! Its a great size, easy to drive and reliable, the only thing I'm not crazy about is the statium seating in it."

Loved this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought this vehicle in spring of 2002. Have put a whole bunch of miles on it and have little or no problem (oh... the window regulators were recalled and the air conditioning had to be repaired about 24 months in to our relationship...). Loved the cd player and manual transmission.. you could pull stumps or climb trees with this thing. It is noisy as can be at highway speeds though and in the winter, she's pretty cold... I do love it though and I'd recommend them to anyone who asked."

2000 Nissan Xterra

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought my Xterra new in 2000, the air conditioning quit working in 2002, the electrical began going out in 2004 and I have been through about eight batteries. I think Nissan probably fixed those glitches in recent models, but I would not suggest buying a 2000 model. That being said, the car has carried me all around with virtually no mechanical failure. The electrical system and a/c, however, have not performed as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great SUV

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very pleased with this vehicle,great fun to drive,very sturdy."

Great Buy!!!

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2004 Xterra XE for 3 years and have not had any problems with it at all. It has great resale value and is a great SUV if you want one that can go off-roading and look pretty at the same time!"

Better Than Expected

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I never thought that I could find a vehicle that I loved more than my 1989 Cherrokee Poineer. After someone tried to steal it and vandalized it in, it was in-operable. I reluctantly searched for a new car/suv bought an Xterra as a sutible replacement, and have been very pleased with it's capabilities and creature comforts. I like it more than I thought that I would."

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

No frills but dependable

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my Xterra for seven years now with minimal mechanical problems. Once in rolled over to a hundred thousand miles we took it in for a tune up and to get a couple of hoses changed and it ran like a new car. The Xterra is a very basic SUV but in my mind that just means less to go wrong. When I'm done with the one I own we are thinking of purchasing another one."

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals