Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 570 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 114 | Next

great SUV

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"when my husband and i got married he had 2 kids from a previous marriage and we needed an SUV. we bought my xterra used. it had 115,000 miles on it when it was wrecked. never had any engine trouble or anything major wrong with it!! If you want a SUv that is relaible and looks great buy one!! you wont be sorry!! I am getting another one!!! i loved the rugged ride!!"

Thumbs up

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased a 2003 SE Supercharged Xterra in July 2005 from my cousin who originally purchased the vehicle brand new. He replaced the supercharger through a dealer-purchased warranty but it hasn't seen anything other than regular maintenance since. I have been very pleased with the performance and reliability. I purchased it at ~23k miles and it now has ~67k miles and it hasn't broke down once. The only complaint I have is the gas mileage which averages 16-17mpg. The ride is bumpy and you can hear the wind on the highway a lot but these are expected of a tough SUV like the Xterra. I definitely would recommend the Xterra to potential buyers."

A reliable one!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truly a very reliable SUV in the mid-size class. Bought one new and now has over 110K miles. No major work ever done. Would definately recommend!"

Great SUV

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Xterra was originally bought in June 1999 and it is still running great. It now has 116,000 miles. I just stepped up to the 2007 Pathfinder because I needed a little more room, but did not want to drive a bus. We will be handing down the Xterra to our son. This has truly been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Other than regular maintenance, we have only had to replace the air condition hoses, which seems to be a common problem. I hope my Pathfinder holds up as well as my Xterra has. I also only used plus fuel because with regular it seemed to knock and get less gas mileage. The cost difference in the fuel was made up by better gas mileage and less stops at the gas station."

I Love my Xterra!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This was my first new vehicle. I got it in November 2003 with less than 100 miles on it. It had a few issues at the beginning, but all is great now! I will drive it til it falls apart because it is so rugged, stylish, and fun to drive!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 114 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals