To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Nissan Versa Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $11,415 - $12,166.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $12,825

Fair Purchase Price $11,614
Fair Market Range ($11,415 - $12,166)

Invoice $12,538

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 05/05/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

I love this car

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good legroom, spacious trunk, super mpg"

Cons: "No armrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

ready to go

"I bought this car on December 30th and have loved driving it ever since. The dealer gave me a full tank of gas and I am getting 38 mpg driving around town so it was over two weeks of driving before I put any gas in it. It took less than $15 to fill it up again. My last car was a 1992 truck so I only got 12 mpg and had to pay over $50 to fill it up. The visibilty is great and it handles perfectly for me. It won't win any races from the stop light but the manual transmission is plenty peppy when I have to merge into traffic. Overall, this car is the best value around - good legroom, spacious trunk, solid engine, super mpg in town, and I paid less than $12,000 for it out the door. I love it. Get one now!"

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

ready to go

Super Mileage - Roomy Comfortable Car

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super Mileage- Great Value - Roomy and Comfortable"

Cons: "Could use arm rest, Not a fast car but so what!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After purchasing last November we took a drive to Laughlin Nv from Apple Valley Ca. Hoping for mileage of 40 or better I was disappointed with 39.8 mpg. Yesterday I repeated the trip but set the cruise at 60 mph. The same trip driven at 60 got me 50.3 mpg. I extended the trip to 650 miles, which included lots of mountain driving, including three mountain passes. The average mileage for the entire trip was 44.1."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I bought two 2013 Nissan Versa at one time,

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,040

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, good mpg, decent warranty, big trunk"

Cons: "No armrest, poor accelleration (if you like speed)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought two 2013 Nissan Versa at the same for less than the cost of a mid-size sedan,(offcourse they gave me a good deal,one reason is to be just honest). Great cars, awesome roomy interior(I am 6'2/275), average 38mpg, I have the manual 5 speed, the other 32 mpg 4-speed automatic. If you are thinking about buying a car, this a fun,simple, reliable, non-flashy ,unoticeable, roomy, comformtable, clean car that will get you from A to B with a family of four, I say give it a look, do you research and think about what you really need and not what you really want."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

2012 Nissan Versa - Nice Ride & looks good!

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "HUGE back seat, great looks on the 2012 sedan."

Cons: "No center armrest & cheap sun visor or the 2012."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We just bought 1 week ago a 2012 Nissan Versa SV sedan with sand color interior & magnetic gray paint color & it looks real sharp. I drive a 2009 Versa S hatchback which we bought new & have driven it every day to work with no problems & no visits to the repair shop for anything except oil changes & tire rotation. I wanted to buy a 2012 Hyundai Accent but they are $2000 more & the dealer wouldn't deal on 2013's but the Nissan dealer still had some 2012 Versa so made a deal. The main #1 feature of the Versa is that HUGE back seat leg room which can accomodate both of my 6ft tall sons."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Economic, fun, external aesthetic to my liking

By on Monday, December 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economic,fun,aesthetically satisfactory,goodhwymph"

Cons: "gastankposition,jerkylowspds,foglghtsneeded,lowcar"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my Versa since 2012, brand new from the dealer. After reviewing the reviews, I can tell you I didn't have to buy an SL class to get the fold down seats, I have the most standard class. I was influenced by the need for an economic car that was yet not going to be pre-owned, was going to be aesthetically pleasing to me and get me from point A to B. I own in the Expresso brown color, in the sun a sparkly brown sheen is easily captured, I see many black Versas but mine stands out and yet at night looks just as dark. I used to drive a truck, so this saved me a ton of gas and my passengers have the roomiest backseat. Three things I can point out, I would change the position of the gas tank to the driver side, perhaps a higher point of entry for getting in and out of your car, having fog lights as a standard feature, and a less jerkier ride when driving at low speeds within the city. I don't know if it is just slightly idling, but as with other reviewers, I got the hang of it. The Versa seems to really shine on gas mileage when driven on the highway with a route with little to no stops. I'm glad I made a smart choice that didn't break the bank, since now I'm no longer in that financial rut, I can soon say this car can allows me to spend my money on me but not sacrifice maintenance."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement