Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Versa Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $11,559 - $11,935.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $12,815

Fair Purchase Price $11,680
Fair Market Range ($11,559 - $11,935)

Invoice $12,528
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 109 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 22 | Next

Typical run of the mill, basic car

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Basic"

Cons: "Not worth the paper it's written on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is the 3rd Versa i've owned. My 1st Versa was a 2008 Nissan CPO Versa Hatchback. Had to return it for a new 2010 Versa hatchback. In 2011, i traded it in for a 2011 Nissan Sentra sedan. Unfortunately, this car was totaled in a wreck caused by another driver. In March of 2012, i went back to the Versa and got a 2012 model."

1 person out of 12 found this review helpful

Comfortable for 6'2" and 240 lbs - but that's it

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value and Comfort"

Cons: "Driving performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had my 2012 Versa Hatchback Special Edition for a year now, the car is comfortable, but that's about it. I'm 6'2" - 240 lbs and fit, but tall passengers hit their knee on the corner of the control console. Not great acceleration, good amount of body roll in turns, and requires a lot of control in the wind. The transmission shifts slowly and going up hills gets to be annoying (Auto, no CVT). Plenty of head room, leg room, and luggage space for two people. The glove box is a good size to make up for the lack of other cargo space. The car gets me where I need to go with out any driving thrills, but in comfort."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Super Mileage - Roomy Comfortable Car

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super Mileage- Great Value - Roomy and Comfortable"

Cons: "Could use arm rest, Not a fast car but so what!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After purchasing last November we took a drive to Laughlin Nv from Apple Valley Ca. Hoping for mileage of 40 or better I was disappointed with 39.8 mpg. Yesterday I repeated the trip but set the cruise at 60 mph. The same trip driven at 60 got me 50.3 mpg. I extended the trip to 650 miles, which included lots of mountain driving, including three mountain passes. The average mileage for the entire trip was 44.1."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best comute, friendly car

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,422

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the most safety,gas saver,friendly car. I recomend this car..is the best nissan innovation.."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Got the Hatchback Versa - Fantastic VALUE !!!!

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 467

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HUGE interior, Great gas mileage, Low price"

Cons: "A little slow when the light 1st turns green"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I took delivery 1 week ago of a new 2012 Versa HB and I love it. I wanted payments under $250/month and got them, (with just my 11 yr old Pontiac trade as the down money) and this "small car" is HUGE on the inside. I'm 6 ft tall, and my tall teens can sit in the back and still have plenty of room. I love the 27 MPG in town, the comfort, the room, and I have bluetooth, aluminum wheels, stereo controls on the leather wrapped steering wheel, ABS, and 6 airbags for saftey. The ONLY con is that the car is a little slow when the light turns green, but once you get going it's fine."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.