Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Versa Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,263 - $15,762.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,815

Fair Purchase Price $15,513
Fair Market Range ($15,263 - $15,762)

Invoice $16,415
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 124 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 25 | Next

Great Commuter Car; CVT Takes A Bit To Get Used To

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Mileage, inexpensive price. Cheap commuter."

Cons: "Loud CVT and not much power with four passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Versa is a good secondary around the town car. The 2012 with CVT is rated at 38 mpg highway and that is very accurate. The Versa gets a bad marketing rap, but for commuting it is excellent. Why would you buy a hybrid when you can get high mileage with a very inexpensive vehicle? Just a side point: do your research and go drive a Nissan Juke also for comparison...because the bizarre part is the Versa and the Juke are the same based under-carriage and CVT transmission; however Juke has the same engine size but is turbocharged. I found this very bizarre, was thinking about the Juke initially, but since this was just going to be a commuter car, went the most inexpensive route."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great cheap car

By on Monday, January 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "no hangers brackets for dry cleaning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car i had a honda civic before this car and it did around 35 to 37 miles per gallon.This car has been giving me an average of 38 to 43 and it drives great, its very comfortable driving long distance. I drive around 1000 miles a week."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Why the bad reviews

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable and economical"

Cons: "Not the best gas mileage, but not bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 Nissan Versa. It gets universally bad reviews. Frankly, I bought it because it was cheap. Still, I have driven it four three years. It has been rock solid, nothing has ever broken. It gets reasonable mileage. I have the hatchback and it has an enormous amount of space. What more do you want? I bought it for $14,300 and got 1% financing from Nissan. Every other car in the class was at least $5,000 more and wouldn't give me the financing."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The best new car for 12k!

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,888

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fuel mileage; huge trunk/seating"

Cons: "none for price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the base stick shift in late '11 for my wife's 80 mile a day commute. It has delivered - 38-44 miles to the gallon on the highway/interstate and 34 or so in the city. It runs great, and even the base model has AC and cd player with aux port. It looks great, even with the small stock tires. The engine and road noise are high over 60, but really folks, what do you want for a brand new car with a factory warranty, excellent mileage, and pretty cool looks for 12K? So you have to manually roll down the windows and lock the doors - so what. The rear seating is HUGE as well as the trunk. So reliable, zero problems, pretty fun to drive. This is also more like a family car - we were so comfy in several 1000 mile trips with that huge back seat. GET IT - best deal on a car ever!"

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I bought two 2013 Nissan Versa at one time,

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,040

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, good mpg, decent warranty, big trunk"

Cons: "No armrest, poor accelleration (if you like speed)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought two 2013 Nissan Versa at the same for less than the cost of a mid-size sedan,(offcourse they gave me a good deal,one reason is to be just honest). Great cars, awesome roomy interior(I am 6'2/275), average 38mpg, I have the manual 5 speed, the other 32 mpg 4-speed automatic. If you are thinking about buying a car, this a fun,simple, reliable, non-flashy ,unoticeable, roomy, comformtable, clean car that will get you from A to B with a family of four, I say give it a look, do you research and think about what you really need and not what you really want."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.