Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Versa Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $14,632 - $15,111.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,065

Fair Purchase Price $14,872
Fair Market Range ($14,632 - $15,111)

Invoice $15,686
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 110 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Super Spacious Car

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Leg room, great price, easy handling"

Cons: "Takes awhile to heat up, no lights on door buttons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought my Versa Note 3 weeks ago, but rented it twice last year, and fell in love with this car. My first impression driving it last summer was that it's the "perfect zip around town car." With a recent blizzard, that's been harder to do, but still the Note handles quite well on snow-covered roads. It has plenty of leg room, both front and back~the hatchback is also quite roomy. I have the SV model, so the back-up camera is a plus, along with Bluetooth for hands-free calling, and pull-out extensions on the sun visors. As one who pays attention to detail, a lot of detail and thought went into the design...exterior with a sleek, sporty front-end grille and wheelcovers, and 7 windows for greater visibility; interior with a stylish fabric pattern and spacious seating for 5 adults (more back-seat room than my son's Lexus & my daughter's Fusion). I'm not into frills or fast cars, so this car is perfect for me!"

Nice reliable car.

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, easy to operate, never any problems."

Cons: "stick shift, no cruise control, etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driven it like crazy (39000 miles in the first 20 months) but it never has any issues. A simple, easy, fun, clean car. No frills, but who needs frills? Who needs a luxury brand car except people that care too much about their image?"

25 people out of 47 found this review helpful

nice equipment level for the price boring but very

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great milage heated seats quiet"

Cons: "horrible radio some cheap parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"user friendly"

23 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "+Legroom in back. Unique color. Easy to maneuver"

Cons: "mileage not as advertised, doors lock til key out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought the Versa Note for its fuel efficiency but we've had it 11 months and have only gotten the advertised 40 MPG once and that was with a tailwind! We do lots of long distance driving so wanted a car with good gas mileage. We miss deep shelves for storing CDs etc. & a spot for sunglasses & other small items. I hate the fact that I have to take the key out of the ignition in order to open the door. I would not buy this car again."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best little 40mpg car you could ask for.

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, great gas mileage, good looks"

Cons: "seats are uncomfortable in front,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the way the car looks and handles. Only thing I would change are better or wider front seats. the way they wrap around you are good if you're only 5'5 and 110 - 125 lbs."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.