Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Nissan Versa

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next

Very Happy So Far

By on Sunday, June 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low price, great gas mileage, very roomy."

Cons: "Vulnerable to crosswinds, jerky transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought the 2012 Versa S sedan in December 2011 and have been driving it daily for the past six months. Most weekdays, I have a 70-mile round-trip commute. Overall, I'm very happy with it so far. I'm averaging about 36 mpg combined city and highway, which is great. For a compact car, the interior is well designed and roomy, and the trunk is huge. The car has enough power to comfortably cruise along on the highway at 70 mph, and I have no problems getting up some of the steep hills around my house. As others have noted, you can definitely feel crosswinds in this car. The transmission is also a little jerky, particularly at very low speeds. I've gotten used to both these eccentricities, however, and don't really consider them major flaws. I'd definitely buy this car again."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

will never buy a nissan again

By on Sunday, May 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "no shift shock in transmission"

Cons: "too basic for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I'm a tried and true toyota fan. I wrecked my toyota last year and was in the market for a new vehicle. My 95 camry had more features than 2012 versa. No where to store your stuff except the glove compartment or trunk. The reason for the roominess is b/c there are no armrests nor consoles. The seats sit next to the door so if you get hit, not good. It does get 35 mpg which is ok. I'm used to a v6 and this v4 has no get up and go at all. My 89 toyota was a v4 and when you take off it had more pick up than the versa. It does have plenty of cupholders if you need them. I know there's at least six, maybe more. It's already had a recall, the key wouldn't come out of the ignition, the turn signals inside didn't work, the power window up/down feature couldn't be set, which it only has down not up feature. I've never owned a nissan so I do like that there's no shift shock when changing gears. It does have a lot of road noise with windows up. It reminds me of a rental car with no features except the bluetooth and ipod connection."

11 people out of 35 found this review helpful

worst car ever

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great on gas"

Cons: "cant drive in wind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a couple of weeks ago. you cant drive in wind or with windows down. it takes along time to get going at a stop sign, the dash lights are so low you can hardley see them. no speakers in the back. No arm rest and no makeup mirror they ony thing good I can say is it was cheap. but you get what you pay for!"

4 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Small in the outside but big in the inside

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, great value and fuel economy"

Cons: "Lack of standard features on the S trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this car. 5 of us sit comfortably inside that includes a baby with a rear facing car seat. Performance and accelaration is pretty good with in the city or highway. Plus you get great fuel economy."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, April 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AIR BAGS, ROOMY INTERIOR, RELIABLE, GREAT GAS MILE"

Cons: "GET UP AND GO IT'S DEFINETLY A 4 CYLIDER,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

SAVED MY LIFE

"i had my nissan straight of the truck with 35 miles, 4 months later i was hit by a armor truck, an 18 wheeler, and a full size silverrado. if i would have been in any other car i would of been killed, THE NISSAN VERSA SAVED MY LIFE."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

SAVED MY LIFE

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Versa near Honolulu. See local deals