Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Cars
Go

2012 Nissan Versa

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Heat not sufficient during winter...

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas economy"

Cons: "cabin heating very poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I bought this Versa Note 2014 three monts ago. I found out that the heating in the cabin is really unsufficient during cold winter days... My garage told me that it is NORMAL! He evenoffer me a Nissan Versa 2011 for a day and after 5 minutes of driving I had to adjust the cabin temperature for colder air since it was too hot. Definitively, is there anyone out there with the same issue? THX"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, nice little car"

Cons: "Rear seat backs don't fold flat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This Versa hatchback is a great little car. The only problem is that it's a car. I have only had small pickup trucks for about 40 years and after over a year with a car I wish I had bought a truck again as I miss having one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Roomy, powerful, extremely efficient.

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,659

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, super price, roomy."

Cons: "Stick shift needs tachometer!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect commuter or vacation vehicle. Easily hauls four 6 foot plus guys and their golf equipment up and down the mountains of Pennsylvania and still averages 39.3 mpg. The stick shift is the smoothest I have ever owned. Only thing I do not like is it is much too quiet . Almost impossible to hear engine running and without a tachometer it is difficult to pull out if you are listening to music or talking. Nissan missed the boat by not offering a tach in a stick shift but ridiculously includes one with an automatic which has no need ever for one.??? They are not the only company doing this . Oh well it is a great car otherwise and runs very well."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, space, cost per mile are all great."

Cons: "Moves in a hard wind. No cruise or rear speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Gas Mileage. Great legroom, headroom and trunkroom. Very easy to drive and park. Never breaks down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2014 5 speed commuter...

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,480

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun daily driver, great gas mileage, storage"

Cons: "Lack of power, road noise, very basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Yep, I'm the crazy one who still likes a old school stick shift. I think it makes all the difference in a lower hp commuter car. Funny enough my parents bought a Nissan Quest and referred me to the dealer, and they got me a great deal on my car. Its a basic S sedan, no fancy gimmicks, stock cd player. Worked some power locks into the deal, which is nice. It gets very good gas mileage I actually get about 35-36 on avg with a mix of highway and city driving. My only complaint is that it really lacks power a bit at higher speeds. Its also kind of loud compared to the higher end cars. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Versa near Honolulu. See local deals