Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Nissan Versa

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 496 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

everything good with one complaint

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "does what it is supposed to do"

Cons: "sun roof drainage problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car does basically what it was supposed to. Somewhat economical and reliable. We originally bought it for my wife to use to get around town. We enjoyed it so much that we have taken it on long trips that we usually use my Camry for. One major complaint I have is the sunroof drainage. Somehow they designed the car with a drain hole for the water around the sunroof instead of making the roof airtight. This drainage system clogs periodically and I have to go to my mechanic to shoot a blast of compressed air into the hole to clear the clog. Amazing"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good car with reservations.

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Has good pickup and handles well. Good size."

Cons: ""Bumpy" - you 'over-feel' every bump in the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

Nissan Versa hatchback, 2011

"Bought used, low mileage. Looks great, drives great but has a "hard ride" - i.e., every road bump is felt. Cabin storage needs more space."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nissan Versa hatchback, 2011

very comfortable & easy to drive

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very peppy; easy to drive"

Cons: "don't like where cup holders are"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been very satisfied with my Versa Hatchback;The only reason I am considering making a change is I want a few more of the safety features offered on the new models & a few more bells & whistles. I will also want all wheel drive & just a little higher off the ground."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

You get what you pay for

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great price, cute car"

Cons: "cheaply made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have owned this car for four years(bought it new in 2011). Was purchased mainly as a commuter car for my husband. The first year was fine. When the second summer rolled around the air conditioning went out. Had it fixed and it went out again the third summer. The fourth summer is here and guess what the air conditioner has gone out again...and you can't live in the deep south without an air conditioner.The repairs each time have been expensive...if we had put that money into the original purchase we could have gotten a better car of better quality. This is the 5th car we have bought since we have been married and the only one that has had to repeatedly go back to the shop. Googled the air conditioning issue and found out it was not only a problem for other Versa owners but also a problem for the Nissan line (at least according to the consumers) Now looking to trade it."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great to bop around town

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, easy parking"

Cons: "Big people can't fit to drive, ie hubby and one so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Errand car! Teens learn to drive car! Run to the beach car! Make U turns car! Inexpensive! This was one of the best cars I ever owned. It suited my needs. Mom who outgrew the minivan, taught kids to drive in Versa. Run weekend errands with easy parking. Large trunk in hatch. My only downsides are that it seems to struggle going up steep hills, I got the one without an armrest or MP3 jack and I miss them ( I know, First World problem). Also I wish the hatch compartment cover had a place to be stored. Mine Is lost in the house somewhere. Not sure if I would take it on a long trip. But oh, did I mention I take naps in it when the house gets too noisy? Comfy enough for that! My husband and one son, who are long people, don't seem to fit well. Their knees somehow don't fit in the driver leg area. I'm 5'2", so no problem."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle.

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,092

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy on the wallet"

Cons: "cheap interior trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"perfect for your college age student or the all around errand runner. one of the most dependable cars we have owned."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great, smart, fun

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have enjoyed driving this car and owning it since 2008. With the manual transmission it is fun and peppy with very nice handling characteristics. Seating, front and back, is far more comfortable than most cars(bigger or smaller.) Hatchback configuration makes it very adaptable to various carrying needs. Millage is good but not great(25-32), however, would not trade for decreased pep."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good basic reliable transportation

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, AFFORADABLE"

Cons: "ride is not grand but not the worst either"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I was getting back on my feet credit wise and needed a reliable car. This has no bells or whistles. It does not even have power windows or locks. The ride is not one of a Lexus but this car is reliable. I have driven it 30 k in 2 years, basic maintenance, oil changes, tire rotations no issues."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Too many blind spots

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Dangerous when changing lanes. Can't see cars beside you in the mirrors.Almost had accidents several times because of this."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

comfy, roomy, peppy, good looks

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "efficient, good looks , fun to drive"

Cons: "no cruise control, replace OEM hub caps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

nissan 07 versa

"I have 6spd manual trans car is peppy and gets 30-32 mpg 90% of driving is interstate driving. Comfortable seating for driver and rear seat passengers. Tinted windows and put on alloys wheels. Original hub caps a joke. Engine maintenance simple and easy. Runs like new with 140k on clock purchased with 65k. Engine has timing chain not belt and does not require expensive change at 75k to 80k miles. Heat and air very good. Insurance cheap. Get comments about its good looks."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

nissan 07 versa

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Versa near Honolulu. See local deals