Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Nissan Versa

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 489 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

One owner, good MPG, cold air, easy to drive

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg, no real blind spots"

Cons: "too small for my family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 2009, It has been a pretty good car. I have 4 kids so it really does not suite me anymore, so I bought a big truck and don't really drive much. Car has had some minor repairs from an absent minded parking mishap. Front driver headlight replaced from one broken bracket, new bumper cover and new wheel well splash guards on both front wheel wells. All damage was superficial. This is a great first car for a new driver, won't win any races but will get you there safly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Too many blind spots

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Dangerous when changing lanes. Can't see cars beside you in the mirrors.Almost had accidents several times because of this."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

comfy, roomy, peppy, good looks

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "efficient, good looks , fun to drive"

Cons: "no cruise control, replace OEM hub caps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

nissan 07 versa

"I have 6spd manual trans car is peppy and gets 30-32 mpg 90% of driving is interstate driving. Comfortable seating for driver and rear seat passengers. Tinted windows and put on alloys wheels. Original hub caps a joke. Engine maintenance simple and easy. Runs like new with 140k on clock purchased with 65k. Engine has timing chain not belt and does not require expensive change at 75k to 80k miles. Heat and air very good. Insurance cheap. Get comments about its good looks."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

nissan 07 versa

Great car for the price.

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, great gas mileage, reliable."

Cons: "Cup holders are small and odd placement."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car after my Jeep Grand Cherokee was totaled by a very old coot who should not have been driving his giant truck. I was just about totaled too. Needless to say I was skeptical about going to a smaller vehicle but was quite surprised by my Nissan Versa hatchback. It has lots of get up and go, the ride is smooth, seats are comfortable, it doesn't feel small and my car gets 40 mpg (that's right!) on the highway. The tires that came with it were cheap and finally wore down enough that I could justify buying new ones and what a difference they make in the overall handling. My only complaints, and they are minor annoyances, is that the cup holders are small and placed inconveniently and the dash board could be secured better. Lots of interior room. I'm glad I bought it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used at 46,000 which I believe was overpriced. I am know at 99,000, and haven't had any problems w/the exception of driver side power window. It rolls down by it self and a couple of times couldnt get it to roll up. So I dont use it. You cannot fit 3 kids comfortably if they are in a car seat. There is no arm rest which makes long distance driving a little difficult."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Versa near Honolulu. See local deals