Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Titan King Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,286 - $28,265.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,455

Fair Purchase Price $27,741
Fair Market Range ($27,286 - $28,265)

Invoice $27,991
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

05 Titan

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Over all this a very powerfull, fast very comfortable ride, however the 05 has poor front brakes. Due to the under size brake routers that tend to over heat & warp very easy causing the to vibrate. Nissan ha replaced the routers once with larger routers but that did not help much. Also replaced pads 3 times. Nisan wont replace routers once it's out of warrenty."

Great truck

By on Friday, February 27, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the truck new in July 2005 it is an off-road SE king cab model. It has all the power one could want. I run E-85 in it all the time for my local run about machine. The front rotor's went bad and I had an issue with the gas gauge but dealer has been incredible so far. The reason I'm looking around is they just sent me a letter indicating they would like a clean well taken care of trade for their new car lot. So I will get together with them and see if their serious or just yanking my chain. I enjoy this truck ad don't need to get rid of it yet but if I can get into a new one without much trouble I will try and be glad it's anougher Nissan."

poor

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"had nothing but problems. Buy a $30,000 truck and everything that can go wrong, will. Nissan could care less. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER."

2005 XE 2WD CREW CAB

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT TRUCK 1 YEAR AGO, HAD 95K MILES ON IT, IT STILL DROVE LIKE NEW SINCE THEN I HAVE PUT NEW TIRES, BRAKES AND ROTARS, VERY PLEASED AT IT STILL DRIVES LIKE NEW, TRANSMISSION STILL SHIFTS SMOOTHE, PLENTY "O" POWER,GAS MILEAGE IS NOT THAT BAD TO OTHER COMPARABLE ENGINES, WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK EVEN ONE WITH HIGH MILES THAT HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF CURRENTLY IT HAS 115000 MILES ON IT AND I DRIVE OVER 100 MILES A DAY, GREAT TRUCK WOULD BUY ANOTHER BUT IM NOT HAPPY WITH THE RESALE VALUES."

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is definatly the truck for you. tough, dependable, and long lasting. not to mention stylish. everything a working man could ever use. top of the line and unbeatable in every category."

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Truck

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck picks up quick. I've had for just about 3 years, and can't complain. I like the captain chairs, and the height of the truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this truck.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 35,000 miles on it. I tow a travel trailer and go off roading as well as long highway trips on the freeway. It is the most comfortable driver seat I have ever used. (I have a weak back.) The power from the engine always amazes me. It is hard to keep my foot out of it. If I do I get 18MPG at legal speeds on the freeway. I get 11 towing and off roading. Third gear in the transmission is the best gear for heavy pulling. It is the perfect ratio. Problems? Nissan replaced the rear end completly and all under warranty. The front disc brake rotors were replaced too."

Best value pickup

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent comfort, styling, load capacity, and power."

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Have had a great deal of mechanical problems. The drive shaft had to be replaced after 70,000 miles. Have had other mechanical issues. I do like the ride and comfort of the truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

happy with titan

By on Sunday, August 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"loved everthing about it, can't complain about mileage either as we travel, and had good mpg on highway and also has flex fuel. roomy, comfortable, sporty, power. was surprised it had such low trade-in as well as private sale price for such a nice vehicle. can't buy one on lot for this price."

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One Tough Truck

By on Monday, June 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased New May 2005, it currently has 24000 miles. Gas mileage has been 17MPG City 21+ Hwy. I've had it to the dealer once due to warped rotors, they replaced front and rear brakes and rotors and I've had no problems since. I purchased Nissan as I have owned Chevy, GMC, Ford and Dodge Nissan by far has given me the best overall service and has been the most reliable of all of them. This truck lives up to the name Titan, its rated 1/2 ton but is more like a 3/4 ton. The ride is excellant and it handles very well . I have the 2 WD extended cab XE model , It would have been nice to have a few more power options but it meets my needs very well. The factory in Tenn. called me up shortly after I bought it to see how pleased I was with it. The dealer kept in touch with me on a regular basis and the service I received was the best I have ever experienced in my 40 plus years of driving. I am currently considering selling it as I don't have a real need for a truck at this point in my life and I could use a vehicle that is more fuel thrifty. The Titan does well for the vehicle size and weight and having a V-8, my current needs are more of a commuter vehicle. I'm not sold on the Hybrids, I would consider a H2O fueled vehicle a Nissan or Toyota preferred."

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am glad I bought this truck. I bought it used with 50K on the odo, but you wouldn't know it by looking at it or driving it. It has great get up and go, plenty of hp, very comfortable and reliable whenever I have pushed it to the limit. Great compettition to the domestics...finally."

Awesome Piece of Gear

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Well composed and easy to handle for its size. King Cab LE 4x4 with a LEER Top color matched to the truck makes for one big Truck. Best things about it are instantaneous, gratuitous power when you need it (very smooth) and braking modulation that can bring this massive vehicle to an effortless halt. The worst things about the Titan are the brake shudder recall (fixed with aplomb by the dealer) and the gas mileage. I average 16 on the highway, fully loaded (4 pax, two dogs and luggage) at 75 - 80 mph; 13 around town. And an annoying squeak from the front passenger seat when it is empty. Not bad for the ride though; it does ride like a uni-body car vice body on frame truck. 4 Wheel drive in the snow is a breeze here in VA. I have considered trading her in and each time I do the math and homework, I end up with another Titan, so I am keeping this one."

Been Very good to me.

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned since march of 05. No problems other than a few recall items that were fixed through the dealer. Great Power. Still drives like a new truck. No squeeks or rattles."

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST TRUCK I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"AMAZING VEHICLE THERE IS NO BETTER TRUCK ON THE ROAD"

Better than a sports car!

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very powerful and extremly reliable!"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very powerful Hard on gas and i love it!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.