Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 493 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Axle seals go out every 30,000 miles

By on Saturday, September 04, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I work heavy construction and I use this truck for my daily commute as well as hauling my tool box sometimes driving as much as 170 miles daily. However the problem that I found with the truck is the axle seals.. expect to spend around $1000 with the dealer every 25,000 miles to replace. I love the performance and the ride in this truck.... if you can swing the high costs of operation \."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent for hauling

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"never had anymechanical problems at all. great for long driving. I think the 2006 model is the best Titan built."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Thursday, July 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned them all and this truck by far out does any of the gas trucks on the market. Horsepower and pulling power this truck will do it all. Test drove the new Tundra and its 470 Horsepower does not even come close to the Titan. When I push the gas down on my Titan it goes with no hesitation. Only downfall is Dodge will ruin this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very happy with my Titan

By on Wednesday, June 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this truck about a year ago. It has been a great vehicle. I love the growl the exhaust makes when you step on it. It definately drives more on the sporty side than a typical truck. It corners well, stears well and have plenty of power. I wish for better gas mileage, but you don't buy a full size truck because it is great on gas. The design is old compared to newer trucks, but it still turns heads and I get a lot of compliments on it. Unlike the F 150, these are not everywhere on the roads. It gives you some individuality. I have also loved Nissan vehicles and this is another one to love. This engine is going to last 200K no problem, you can just tell by how well it is put together when you drive it. Parking is tough since the front end drops off as opposed to having the traditional long hood, but you get used to it in a few weeks. I highly recommend the Titan!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I checked with Dodge, Ford and Chevy before I bought this truck and as far as bang for the buck goes...this truck is the winner. Have done multiple cross country trips with the dog and the comfort is good, though gas mileage could be better. Have thought about trading up but then I take a road trip and decide against it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

roomy truck

By on Thursday, April 29, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"great truck, 37 gal fuel tank.. pricy to fill up.. what a comfortable truck to drive and ride in"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great performing pickup..

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I used to own a ford truck and this truck by far is a performer.. great passing power and the motor has a awesome signature sound to it that lets u know its working. I highly recommend this truck plus i average 20 mpg when i drive 70 mph. Awesome!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great multi-functional vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Titan new in February 2006. I use it as a daily driver, for hunting and fishing trips which sometimes entail some serious off-roading, and for cross country family road trips. As a previous Toyota Tacoma owner, I was hesitant to go with a larger vehicle but needed the extra space for the family and my growing collection of camping gear. I have found that it is very difficult to get this vehicle stuck. Its off-road capabilities are phenomenal. I added a 2" leveling kit to the front and have not touched the ground sine then. I have not experienced any mechanical problems other that than having to replace the micro-filter for the A/C. This is a great truck and I would recommend it to anyone. My only suggestion is to get a bed extender...they come in very handy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT FULL-SIZE TRUCK

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE NOW OWNED 2 OF THESE TRUCKS AND HAVE LOVED BOTH OF THEM. MINE IS A 2008.5. WHAT THE HALF YEAR MEANS I DON'T KNOW. LOTS OF POWER, AWESOME ROCKFORD STEREO. TOWING MACHINE. COMPFORTABLE SEAT. ONLY REASON I ONLY GAVE IT 4 STARS ON STYLING IS I WISH THEY WOULD HAVE MADE THE RIDE HEIGHT A LITTLE HIGHER FOR A BETTER APPEARANCE. I WALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS WHEN PEOPLE BORROW MY TRUCK ABOUT HOW NICE IT IS. ONE GUY I LET BORROW IT HAS A 2009 RAM 1500 AND MENTIONED HOW NICE MY TITAN WAS. THAT SURPRISED ME."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever Owned

By on Sunday, August 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I previously owned many other vehicles made by the big three and they all had problems within the first week. The Nissan has not. The interior is simple yet very useful and comfortable. The exterior design appealed to me more than the dodge ram, ford f-150, chevy silverado, and toyota tundra. The ride is great with great get up and go. The crew cab has a lot of room for long family car rides. The one feature that surprised me the most was the rear backup sensors. Another great feature is the slow lowering tailgate. Overall a great truck with great performance, quality, value, comfort, style, reliability, and to top that, it is made in the USA!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Strong motor,stylish body,a worker

By on Thursday, August 06, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"As a buyer I would recommend negotiating prices based on extra accessories being included with this type of vehicle because resale costs do plummet without enough "bells and whistles" to bolster it's resale value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tired

By on Thursday, July 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was hooked on the titan when it first came out when i was a kid. It was a shame the design hasnt changed but could wait to get the 2008. Spend about 30 a week on gas, like the space and power to get away from the city. Had two problems though. within three months of use some went wrong with the gas guage (replaced under warranty) and two months later driver side door handle wont open from inside or out (replace under warranty) soo far i love the truck but kind of worried about six months of ownership and already two problems. Was really hoping they redesigned the 2008 but couldnt wait to buy it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

luv the trk

By on Monday, March 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this trk, power handleing, comfort and looks. The one thing that is it,s drawback is fuel mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Second one

By on Saturday, March 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a 2006 Titan SE KC that pulled my 3500 lb boat beautifully. Jut today, upgraded to 2008.5 LE 4x4 Crew cab (a baby is on the way) Never thought twice about it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

powerfull

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's got it all. Style, power, comfort. It is a fancy truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very tight, great ride, lots of power, I can finally talk to my wife as we are going down the road and I can hear her."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck!

By on Monday, January 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2008.5 Titan 4x4 is my 2nd Titan and I love it! I like this one better than my 2006 model because it gets better mileage (about 18 mpg/hwy already!). My 1st had the towing package which created a lower gear ratio that really reduced the fuel efficiency (to about 13 mpg/hwy). I added my own towing package and it pulls my 20 foot fishing boat just fine. Plus they all come with "tow mode". Dependability was no problem with the 2006 so I expect nothing less with this model. I compared Toyota, Ford and GMC and found this to be the best value - hands down!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, January 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have an 05' Titan 4x4 with 130,000 miles. I change the oil every 3K and have the truck serviced every 30K (trans, dif, etc). This truck runs like butter. I have had it in dirt, mud, snow, and sand and it ROCKS. I expect to get 300K out of this bad boy. My only complaint is with the exhaust manifolds. They cracked twice (both sides) and the dealer would not cover the second incident because of my mileage. I put JBA shorty headers, flowmaster exhaust, cold air intake, and a throttle body spacer in for less than what they wanted for the manifolds alone. I am more than happy to tow any of the BIG 3 trucks after they break down ;-)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Titan!

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I shopped around the American scene when I went to buy my truck and for the money I paid for my Titan, Ford, Chevy, etc.. were way overpriced. I love everything about my truck. It is sooo comfortable. It's powerful, reliable, looks great. I totally love the power rear window! It was between the Titan and the Tundra...Wish I could have gotten my truck in the electric blue that the Tundra came in, but all in all, I would not trade my truck for anything! Buy one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't have much to say other than this Titan is a great truck! Made well and great looking."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck 2008 SE

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my titan since June 2007. This truck is fast and can haul whatever you need. I towed the big u-haul trailer through the Smokey Mountains. The trailer was full. I could accelerate up the mountain. Hauling 8000 lbs according to the weight ticket. Off the line kills a Dodge Hemi. It is comfortable to drive I have had no real issues. Interior panels had to be aligned. Every Nissan dealer I have been to is great. If you drive sensible, city driving you can can get about 17 miles per gallon and highway about 20-21 that is what I average. Not bad for a big V-8."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun Truck

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, 14 MPG"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals