Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 491 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

Best I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,744

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have made numerous long trips and never had any problems with this truck, I will happily buy another one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS TRUCK. Please make a bigger one!

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe Safe Safe vehicle. PULLS like a dream."

Cons: "Better left side arm rest for driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cried today as my truck was totaled. Icey roads caused a driver of a ford explorer to lose control, cross the centerline and destroyed the drivers side of my truck, tore the axel of the rear of the truck, and sheared the drive shaft off. Hard hit. Deputy said had I been in a car, I would not have walked away from this one. His actual words were 'buy another one, just like this one.' This truck took a hard hit, air bags deployed, and most likely could have saved my life. I highly recommend this truck, and she pulled like a dream (2 horse trailer) handled like a dream. Some good times in this truck, and am missing her sorely."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

162000miles everthing orginal brakes,belts

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great and powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its all qrginal except which I just chaged at 91000 on my 2nd set of tires because truck never got out of line great great"

Best vehicle I have ever had

By on Saturday, December 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very practical well designed truck"

Cons: "Rear air is not sufficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most dependable truck I ever owned, comfortable and practical interior. Have almost 200,000 miles on it, engine and drive train have never been touched."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

excellent choice

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, functionality, performance"

Cons: "Paint finish, cheap plastics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my '08 nissan titan se 4x4 new. I have never had an issue with it mechanically. Functionally, the truck is perfect, plenty of storage, comfortable, and overall just nice to live with. My complaints are about the the paint and plastics on the truck. I had to have the top & hood re painted recently, and it is just over 5 yrs old. I keep the truck waxed and clean with good products, but the clear coat still wore off (according to the body shop), and the paint faded out & looked bad. The black plastic trim on the exterior also fades quickly. There are products on the market to make it look new again, but you do have to re apply them often. The interior plastic is also kind of cheap. The glove box doesn't line up right in my truck, and you can see the dash flex when you push on it from the front by the radio. Not a big deal, but the fit & finish on this truck is the only thing lacking when compared to a ford. I do like my titan a lot, and expect to keep it until it is 10 yrs old, and do not expect to have any issues to speak of. I would absolutely buy this truck again, new or used."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals