Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 90 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

By on Friday, October 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Titan

By on Wednesday, October 7, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have 2004 titan, paint stratches easy, mud flaps fall off, mechanical problems, strut problems, seal problems, engine tick, and all under 45,000 miles, other than that powerful and stylish ride"

titan of trucks

By on Monday, October 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very good truck. Very reliable and looks great. What more can you ask for?"

Real TRUCK

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wouldn't change for other!!!"

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Good to Me

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my truck new in March '05 and have loved every minute that I have owned it. I usually have to be told by my son in the back seat that I'm doing 85. And when the brakes were an issue, Nissan did a great job of correcting the problem, at no cost."

By on Thursday, June 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Saturday, June 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2004 Nissan Titan SE King Cab brand new and its been a great vehicle. Its running very strong at 70000 miles. It has great power and is very reliable. Would recommend this truck to anyone but I plan to keep it for a long time."

Big Bang for your Buck!

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The engine is extremely strong and really is a joy to drive. I have owned this truck since new and have never been left on the side of the highway. The truck moves along down the highway at 75 without breaking a sweat. Have been looking at buying a 09. Any thoughts?"

By on Monday, March 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Sunday, March 1, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very dependable and VERY powerful, feels like a sports car when you hit the gas. Rides well and priced great against other trucks in its class."

So Far so Good

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have just reached 71000 mi. This Truck has been better to me than I have to it. Awesome acceleration. Avg. 16 mi/gal. Warranty replaced brakes/rotars at 26000. There have been 3 attempts by thieves to break into my truck and none were successful. Takes a while to warm up in a cold morning. I have changed the oil 11 times. I'm hopeful that I can keep this truck running smooth for another 6 years. There are some minor cosmetic flaws that I have had, other than that, I couldn't ask for a better truck. Well, yes I could--but I won't!"

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The power of this horse is worth every penny. Boat towing is effortless. The breaks had an issue. but Nissan replaced them and fixed issue. My exhaust did fall off however, replaced with dual Magna flo, Holy Cow what a diff. I am at 87k now and plan on keeping for another 85k. Just change your oill and rotate those tire. You too will get lots of compliments."

mega fast

By on Saturday, November 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"is the fastest truck i have ever driven. very comfortable for long drives. only bad thing i have to say about it is the thing loves to eat gas.the milage is more lioke 15-16 on the highway 10-13 in the city"

Good to start BUT...

By on Sunday, October 26, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The things I love about this truck are the size, gas milage, power. I do think Nissan quality needs improvement! The tailgate bolts fell out 2x, the breaks seem to have a issue. the B-lsd and break light are going on which indicates anti lock issue. somthing that shouldn't happen at 42,000. also the tailpipe fell off? way too soon! Just little things..Next time its a Tundra or even a F150 which was my last truck and put on 135,000 without these kinds of issues."

Comfort Truck

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Before this truck, I had an F-150 4x4. It was too hard to get into and out of. This Nissan 4x4 is a bit lower to the ground, easier to enter/exit. I love the heated, leather seats! Lots of power, but uses a bit more gas than I would like. The price of power, I guess. Good towing vehicle for our travel trailer and we are very comfortable in it. Big back seat for extra people or our BIG dog. Best of both worlds....truck and still comfortable ride."

Mighty Titan

By on Monday, September 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck. Excellent performance, handling, and capacity. By far the best bet over the Chevy and Ford trucks owned in the past. This is one stout truck and it gets used to carry, pull trailers, and haul equipment daily. No worries."

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck Ever

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2004 Nissan Titan SE King Cab is a truck thst thinks it's a sports car."

A true competitor with Detriot

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The BEST powertrain in the segment, my Titan can keep pace with the 380hp Toyota Tundra. It tows like a champ and manuevers like a much smaller truck for its size. It is capable of doing everything I need it to do from off-roading to towing to hauling loads. The early Titans did suffer from quality issues, particularly with the front brakes. My Titan did not have the "brake judder" issue that many other early Titan owners had, however, when I took it in to have maintenance done at around 40K miles, the service manager at my dealer went the extra mile and replaced the front rotors and brakes under warranty with the new parts that eliminate the brake judder issue. Other issues include complete replacement of the front axle assembly at about 37K miles after the fluid leaked out causing the front differential to fail, failure of one rear axle seal at 44K miles, followed by the other at 50K miles. The second seal failure caused to much fluid to leak out, causing the rear differential to fail, Nissan replaced the entire rear axle assembly under warranty with a new part. I have modified the rear axle vent breather so that it will not clog, causing pressure build-up which led to the seals failing and I plan to replace the stock diff with a Detroit TruTrac Limited Slip Differential. I am disappointed with how much my truck has depreciated, but the Titan is not the only fullsize truck or SUV to do so in the current economic environment. I'll keep it for the rest of its operational life and I now have no doubt it will now last for another 200K miles."

thinking gas mileage now

By on Sunday, June 15, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"gas hog with some problems. eats tire up in 40000 miles. needs air conditioning switch at a cost of 500.00. brakes replaced at 18000 and no problems since.now at 55000 and can not afford the price to fill it up any more. looking at trading in but the trade in value on this thing has dropped to 12000. i am sure in a year it will only be worth 6000. what to do?"

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

SE King Cab

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"04 Titan SE King Cab. I have 30,000 on the truck and have had NO issues with the truck. It has fantastic power. If I had a complaint it would be it has a fairly rough ride with the offroad package. Not horrible but definitely rougher than the Ford I had before. Would I trade the Titan for a Ford if I could? Absolutely not! Love my truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement