Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Great tough truck

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck tows like a Titan!"

excellant truck;junk service

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned the titan for 3 years, bought the gold protection plan for maintance, and a couple of issues with the truck has come up: 1.) center counsul upholstry lifted up My fault - friends truck same-same 2.) mud flap dislaminated from body Repaired x2 still falling off 3.) wiper arms skidding across windsheild My fault - did'nt have factory arm's or blades; Original ones did the samething"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best truck for the money

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Highly recomend. I have a 1st year 04 LE with Off road package. And yes I too had the rear end failure and brake problems but all were quickly fixed at the dealer with replacemt parts that fixed the root cause not just the same parts that failed. Gas mileage is definatly understated but a K&N airfilter helped more than I expected (2+MPG). Still the best truck I have ever owned and I plan on driving till the wheels fall off!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Stacks up favorably, best value!

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had problems with the brakes after about 14K miles. I took it in and Nissan replaced the pads. That has really been my only complaint other than the gas mileage. I am getting worse mileage than the published estimate. I believe it is because I have the OFF ROAD package. Lower gear ratio as well as bigger tires. Powerful V8. Nice stereo. The rear locker is not available on the competiion. Its also cool because there are fewer of these trucks on the road so it's nice being different, and the Titan stacks up favorably to the competiion 1/2 ton's. Also the best value."

GOOD NOW

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Brakes have been the biggest trouble spot. too small for this big of a truck. Had the Rear End replaced. burned up.(13000miles) Replaced the front end (entire hub assembly) bearings. 27000miles. I think all the bugs are out now. all hi-way and don't have a heavy foot. Should have waited a couple years instead of buying first year production but the 05 rear and 06 front drive terrian in my 04 seem to be ok now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had my truck for 3 months now. it is a 2004 titan. great truck. i get alot of complments over it. it rides like an expensive car. very smooth. i have had several trucks in my time. but this is by far the best truck i have ever owned. it has alot of power. i pull 2 atvs and can not feel them behind me. in fact i have forgotten that i was pulling them a couple of times. would recomened this truck to anyone. by wrighting good things about my truck it had better not hox me. also truck is very compfy. has alot of leg room. arm rest on drivers and pass sides are great. if you decide to get a truck, look into one of these. you will love it. another great thing about it, is that it has a feather where the foot pedals go up and down by pushing a button. i am a small person so this is great for me. where my wife is taller she does not need it.. another nice thing is the storage space, has alot of it. i could go on all day about the way it drives, handles. you should really think about this truck if your looking. i cant say how the newer titans are but the 2004 model is great"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the lower end 2004 in early Nov 04. Roomy, rides nicely at highway speeds, and is comfortable. Get about 18.5 at 75-80 mph when conditions are right but only about 13.5 city or winter city driving. Only issue I have is the bed, which is like tin foil, it is so thin. Forces one to think about a bed liner. Problems have been leaky hoses or connections in right front, always corrected easily, and the fact that squirrels can get to the fan assembly and store acorns, which makes a racket when the heater or AC is run at full blast. I like the truck and will be looking at a newer model. Like the extended version because you can put an ATV in the rear and still shut the tail gate, which could not be done in the crew models. However, the latter are so much more loaded with goodies it could be worth the extra 6K or so."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this truck, it is an awesome combination of everything I wanted: value, comfort, design, and power! For the price, you can't beat it. I'm so glad I didn't buy a domestic."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best truck that I have ever owned, and I've had a jeep comanche, 2004 f150 4wd 5.4triton, 2004 dodge ram 1500st, 1994 s10, 2000 nissan frontier xe. Out of all of them the titan is by far the best performance minded, most comfortable, most reliable, and best looking. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

Great truck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is so nice and well designed you hardly know it is a truck. Plenty of power and traction control are a plus. A little rough on gas 14 city and 16 highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals