Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Comfort Truck

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Before this truck, I had an F-150 4x4. It was too hard to get into and out of. This Nissan 4x4 is a bit lower to the ground, easier to enter/exit. I love the heated, leather seats! Lots of power, but uses a bit more gas than I would like. The price of power, I guess. Good towing vehicle for our travel trailer and we are very comfortable in it. Big back seat for extra people or our BIG dog. Best of both worlds....truck and still comfortable ride."

Mighty Titan

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck. Excellent performance, handling, and capacity. By far the best bet over the Chevy and Ford trucks owned in the past. This is one stout truck and it gets used to carry, pull trailers, and haul equipment daily. No worries."

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Truck Ever

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2004 Nissan Titan SE King Cab is a truck thst thinks it's a sports car."

A true competitor with Detriot

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The BEST powertrain in the segment, my Titan can keep pace with the 380hp Toyota Tundra. It tows like a champ and manuevers like a much smaller truck for its size. It is capable of doing everything I need it to do from off-roading to towing to hauling loads. The early Titans did suffer from quality issues, particularly with the front brakes. My Titan did not have the "brake judder" issue that many other early Titan owners had, however, when I took it in to have maintenance done at around 40K miles, the service manager at my dealer went the extra mile and replaced the front rotors and brakes under warranty with the new parts that eliminate the brake judder issue. Other issues include complete replacement of the front axle assembly at about 37K miles after the fluid leaked out causing the front differential to fail, failure of one rear axle seal at 44K miles, followed by the other at 50K miles. The second seal failure caused to much fluid to leak out, causing the rear differential to fail, Nissan replaced the entire rear axle assembly under warranty with a new part. I have modified the rear axle vent breather so that it will not clog, causing pressure build-up which led to the seals failing and I plan to replace the stock diff with a Detroit TruTrac Limited Slip Differential. I am disappointed with how much my truck has depreciated, but the Titan is not the only fullsize truck or SUV to do so in the current economic environment. I'll keep it for the rest of its operational life and I now have no doubt it will now last for another 200K miles."

thinking gas mileage now

By on Sunday, June 15, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"gas hog with some problems. eats tire up in 40000 miles. needs air conditioning switch at a cost of 500.00. brakes replaced at 18000 and no problems since.now at 55000 and can not afford the price to fill it up any more. looking at trading in but the trade in value on this thing has dropped to 12000. i am sure in a year it will only be worth 6000. what to do?"

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

are titans good

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a really good truck, but they have too many problems, they're not big problems, so if you were to buy one, i'm recomending a top hand warranty, it seems that they depreciate alot considering a new price of about $30,000, and it's just four years old. the problems are mostly concerning integrity and brakes, don't panic! they're good, but as it being a 6,000lb truck, the pads wear down easily...some people would say the breaks are the best thing, but i don't think so, just buy with lifetime warranty and never buy pads again... my titan is a 2007 though."

SE King Cab

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"04 Titan SE King Cab. I have 30,000 on the truck and have had NO issues with the truck. It has fantastic power. If I had a complaint it would be it has a fairly rough ride with the offroad package. Not horrible but definitely rougher than the Ford I had before. Would I trade the Titan for a Ford if I could? Absolutely not! Love my truck."

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Absolutely the best truck available

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had some early brake issues as did all 04 Titans as I've heard, but the factory corrected that issue under warranty. This is a powerful, torquy truck. I've got the LE with all the bells and whistles but I consider it a luxury vehicle that will bang around and get any job done. I've got 37,000 miles and the truck still has nearly all its pop - which it should. I would never buy another truck barring any unbelieve product introductions. Oh, and I sat in a Tundra and it feels cheap compared to this. Absolutely love this truck and I'll have it for a long time. Resale's great too."

Best truck I ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was a Ford guy who swore I'd never own a "Japanese" truck. That all changed however once I found out that this "Japanese" truck was actually designed and built here in America, while my father's 2007 Chevy was built in Canada! Since all my previous conclusions where wrong I decided to give the Titan a shot since I was able to get a good deal on one anyway. Man ol' man am I glad I did! This things an absolute beast! By far the most powerful truck I've ever owned or driven. I'm not good at listing every little detail about why I love this truck, but take my word for it, they ar excellent trucks. The interior is roomy and comfortable, the truck looks great and drives even better. Almost 400 ft lbs. of torque for Pete's sake! The only complaints I could come up with are the cheap plastics used in the interior, they really take away from an otherwise sharp designed truck. Gas mileage is also an issue. I've been averaging about 14 mpg's driving to work and back on highway roads."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

could be more comfortable

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Reliable truck. Gas milage is horrible. Racket pinion steering needs improvement. Handles poorly on bumpy roads. Power is outstanding. On the fly 4 wheel drive is great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Rear axle

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only major problem was the rear axle is to small for the truck. Had to replace axle at 26000 miles and still having problems with the new axle, i. e.; leaking axle seal, vibration."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I'm very happy

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle because of the great financing I got with it, not because I thought it looked great. But this truck has exceeded all my expectations in many ways; comfort, driving in the snow, and many more. I'm very happy with it."

good performer

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have hauled full size cars on trailer, has performed well, bought new and now with 60k miles, haven;t had any problems other than the warranty brakes and few interior warranty defect items."

best truck I have ever owned

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck did ever thing I wanted it to do. The torque and speed is awsome. Never found another truck that could touch it. beat them all. When towing my day crusier, I did'nt even know it was back there. The only problem i had was the front rotors, and grubbs nissan fixed that. No cost to me."

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best truck I've ever owned

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my nissan titan new in 2004. I have been very pleased with this truck. It is hands down the best truck I have ever owned and would recommend this truck to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely comfortable truck

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Previously owned 2 Frontiers and now a 2004 Titan. Very happy with all. Only complaint would be the brake issues, otherwise overall a very good truck. Note: Titan gets the same gas mileage as the Frontier - go figure?"

One problem after another

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"89,000 mi, 3 radiators, 3 CD players, 3 axel seals, exhaust system, replaced both exhaust manifolds ($2000), trade-in value $11,200(paid 30,000 Jan 04)Check engine codes 3 times."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals