Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

GREAT truck value

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great styling , handles well, lots of power"

Cons: "average mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At the time I bought my Titan I was in the market for a preowned truck. I paid less for a new Titan than for anything used.I love everything about it and has never let me down"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this Truck!

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a vehicle before that so many people complemented me on. Love this truck!"

Great truck

By on Friday, September 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, can carry just about anything in it"

Cons: "Fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a frontier and I thought it was the best truck until I drove a titan!"

I Know What LOVE is

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this truck since 2004. Great mpg for such a big truck. Added K&N intake and get 23+. Great power, comfort, only 2wd but even in snow goes where ordinary pickups can't. Biggest knock is cloth material for seats not as durable as I expected at seams. Would buy another in a heartbeat. They named it right. It is a TITAN among trucks."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Worst truck I've owned

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"My Titan has been nothing but problems from the start. The brakes would only work for 4k or 5k miles. They "fixed" them several times but it took until 18k to actually get it fixed. It's on it's third radiator. The brake power booster had to be replaced. The driver's side seatbelt does not retract properly- had it in the dealer twice for it and still not fixed. Then today, the driver's side window stopped working. Did I forget to mention my truck only has 47,000 mild SoCal miles on it? I truly hate this truck. I will never buy another Nissan."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love it!

By on Thursday, March 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Titan when it was new. It was my first truck, and it has never let me down. I had to replace the radiator at about 95k. Aside from that, all I have had to do to it was basic maintenance. Mine has over 100k on it, and it still runs strong. Easily one of the best trucks for the money. I still get compliments on how good it looks, and people are surprised when they find out how old it is. If you're looking for a full-sized half-ton, be sure to drive one of these."

Great truck

By on Sunday, March 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 2004 Titan since new and never had any problems with it. It handles great and is faster than most vehicles around, inlcuidng my neighbor's new Dodge Ram Hemi."

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, January 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love My truck

By on Sunday, August 22, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my truck when the Titan barely came out in 2004. I've had two issues one was the braken disks it had when I bought it, but with 93975 miles my brakes are still good. The second one was the Nissan Car battery, I've had that replaced twice."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals