Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

Stacks up favorably, best value!

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had problems with the brakes after about 14K miles. I took it in and Nissan replaced the pads. That has really been my only complaint other than the gas mileage. I am getting worse mileage than the published estimate. I believe it is because I have the OFF ROAD package. Lower gear ratio as well as bigger tires. Powerful V8. Nice stereo. The rear locker is not available on the competiion. Its also cool because there are fewer of these trucks on the road so it's nice being different, and the Titan stacks up favorably to the competiion 1/2 ton's. Also the best value."

GOOD NOW

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Brakes have been the biggest trouble spot. too small for this big of a truck. Had the Rear End replaced. burned up.(13000miles) Replaced the front end (entire hub assembly) bearings. 27000miles. I think all the bugs are out now. all hi-way and don't have a heavy foot. Should have waited a couple years instead of buying first year production but the 05 rear and 06 front drive terrian in my 04 seem to be ok now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had my truck for 3 months now. it is a 2004 titan. great truck. i get alot of complments over it. it rides like an expensive car. very smooth. i have had several trucks in my time. but this is by far the best truck i have ever owned. it has alot of power. i pull 2 atvs and can not feel them behind me. in fact i have forgotten that i was pulling them a couple of times. would recomened this truck to anyone. by wrighting good things about my truck it had better not hox me. also truck is very compfy. has alot of leg room. arm rest on drivers and pass sides are great. if you decide to get a truck, look into one of these. you will love it. another great thing about it, is that it has a feather where the foot pedals go up and down by pushing a button. i am a small person so this is great for me. where my wife is taller she does not need it.. another nice thing is the storage space, has alot of it. i could go on all day about the way it drives, handles. you should really think about this truck if your looking. i cant say how the newer titans are but the 2004 model is great"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the lower end 2004 in early Nov 04. Roomy, rides nicely at highway speeds, and is comfortable. Get about 18.5 at 75-80 mph when conditions are right but only about 13.5 city or winter city driving. Only issue I have is the bed, which is like tin foil, it is so thin. Forces one to think about a bed liner. Problems have been leaky hoses or connections in right front, always corrected easily, and the fact that squirrels can get to the fan assembly and store acorns, which makes a racket when the heater or AC is run at full blast. I like the truck and will be looking at a newer model. Like the extended version because you can put an ATV in the rear and still shut the tail gate, which could not be done in the crew models. However, the latter are so much more loaded with goodies it could be worth the extra 6K or so."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this truck, it is an awesome combination of everything I wanted: value, comfort, design, and power! For the price, you can't beat it. I'm so glad I didn't buy a domestic."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals