Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

I love this strong truck

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this truck for last 3 years is excellent"

Great truck

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Dvd, Navigation"

Cons: "Turn radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is so roomy. The navigation and dvd player are awesome. Drives good. I have kept up with regular maintenance and have had no major problems with this vehicle. I am the second owner."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

280K miles and going strong

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability...quietness...power"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got the most basic truck on the lot but it still came with carpeted floors and a bedliner along with cruise. I had just run a chevy for 250K miles and thought I had done okay despite putting a new transmission, water pump, and 3 fuel pumps into that chevy....but this Titan is incredible! Like I said 280K miles to date and I haven't replaced anything but the battery (twice) and spark plugs once. Nissan paid for new brakes and rotors at about 30K miles...I've had the ones they installed since then and they still have life left on the pads. The engine is powerful, quiet, and leak-free. I've pulled some insanely heavy trailers and the power up grades is amazing. I've read a few bad reviews...mostly stuff like power window problems and radiators. Obviously I can't say anything about power windows (don't have them) but my radiator has never been a problem...I changed the anti-freeze for the first time a couple months ago. Just a fine vehicle....never a problem...never stranded...all I could ask for...and the price was cheaper than a chevy with a six cylinder, rubber floor mats, and no cruise or bedliner."

Best Truck I have ever had and I have had them all

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing about the truck"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford Chevy and Dodge have to be mad at Nissan! The Titan is the best truck out there bar none"

Titan winner

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic comfort, power, reliability"

Cons: "Resale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truch"

Great Truck with an*

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, performance, car comfort in a truck"

Cons: "Interior fit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"*I've owned my Titan for 6 years now and while it's never let me down, there are a few things Nissan could address. 1. The A/C fan motors in the dash, the seem to come apart"

Nice vehicle, but not a truck

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Nice vehicle, bad truck

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nissan's innovative design features"

Cons: "Brakes, rear end, steering, build quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Original owner of an 04 Titan 4x4 (took it on a beach 1 time) purchased with 27 miles on it. Three brake jobs under 10,000 miles, blown steering rack at 32000, complete rear end at 48000. After seven and a half years of ownership I finally tried to tow something with it-a 4800lb trailer (well under rated towing capacity). Didn't go so well...... Side note: Nissan customer service leaves much to be desired"

whata truck

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best overall truck on the market does everything you ask and more exceeded my expectations..traded a 2000 Chevy Silverado(loaded model) for this truck it was third NEW Chevy I watched fall apart in my driveway no more for me. The Titan is so quite and tight SOLID just can't say enough about it. GM needs to send there engineers to Nissan school of technology..The real plus My Nissan LE was almost $8,000 less brand new than a Chevy or Ford."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i love it

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its great truck"

Glad I bought it.

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power and well designed. Excellent accessorie"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a little nervous about buying my Titan because was my first new vehicle and it was the first year they came out ('04). There were issues with the brakes and a few other minor recalls but all and all I have been very happy with the purchase. I have had as much as 3/4 of a yard of 57 stone in the bed and pulled a 5 ton trailer fully loaded and not had a problem. The interior is comfortable and well laid out."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals