Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

A great truck with high reliability

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, performance and handling. Comfortable ride"

Cons: "Gas mileage. In town 12.8 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this Truck for two years in the mountains of WV. Great traction on snow covered roads. Roomy interior front and back. Driver's seat very comfortable for a large man. Excellent power and performance. Quiet interior."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck inside and out.

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, power, acceleration, comfort, style"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Nissan Titan. I traded my 2008 Nissan Titan for a Ford F-150. I hated the Ford. Traded the Ford for a 2010 Nissan Titan within a year. I am very happy to be back in a Nissan Titan. Titan's are very comfortable trucks that runs great. You will not regret the purchase."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Better than the last 3 I have owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck new in 06.This is the first Nissan I have owned and I will probably now always own one.Ipull a 6000lb trailer 5 days a week and have 72xxx miles on it.All I have replaced is Brake pads.I have always heard of Nissan and Toyotas reliability and now I believe it.The trucks I have had in the past have leaked oil at 65k or blown transmissions before 100k.This truck pulls strong and still feels strong.I have the LE Crew Cab and it is very spacious.The bed rail system is strong and holds things tight.This is my 4th and most favorite truck I have owned yet.The Dodge I had pulled good but not as spacious and I did not like haveing to replace the trany every 48k miles.My Chevy did not pull as good but had a better ride.It was always in the shop and started leaking oil at 65k.So its all in what you want."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

better truck all around than my F150 ever was

By on Friday, June 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "GREAT INTERIOR SPACE"

Cons: "SMALLBED"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"142,000 miles looks and drives like new never any problems with it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

amazing reliability.sound craftsmanship.

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable.easy maintenance. reliable"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the choice of choices. The titan is an amazing comfortable ride. The mileage is still wanting compared to other trucks hence the 9. Very reliable brand. We have friends who own several nissans and have over 100,000 put together of driving experience with these vehicles. NO problems whatsoever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is great!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Titan has plenty of power and handles like a dream. Unless you're looking for a truck to use for heavy work, the Titan is up to most tasks. And really, if you need more towing capacity, you probably shouldn't be looking at a 1/2 ton pickup."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Civil contractor

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck more like luxury car. 65,000.mile first year not one problem. i drive it hard.. i bought the extended warranty, waste of money i haven't been able to use it for anything.. super power GAS mileage, not so good.. cant seem to get more then 16.7 highway.. 13. city.. factory spray liner , thin but ok, rear storage door behind rear wheel! great idea. should be bigger, cant even fit size 10.5 work boots.. I have been a Tahoe guy for the last 15 year till now"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good reliable family truck.

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Six seats, reliable comfortable drive."

Cons: "It doesn't get 50 MPG but it does get close to 18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our Titan has been very reliable. Having six seats has also proved to be very valuable for our family. The back seat fits three large car seats easily."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck, couldn't be happier.

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, driveability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 2 new Ford F150's and I like this new Titan SL crewcab better. It drives like a car, has every option, pulled my large boat 800 miles effortlessly. The only item that could be better is the gas mileage, but I didn't see a drop in mileage when pulling the boat (2k lbs ). I'd highly recommend this truck, I've owned two new Ford's (which I liked), driven both Toyota Tundra's and Chevy Silverado's and this one drives better than all of them."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Titan 4x4 Crew Cab

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Traded a Loaded ext cab 04' Z71, for 2010 Pro-4X. Chevy had better seats comfort wise. But just takes some getting used to. At the beach the Nissan sliced thru the loose sand and mud with no problem in 4wd. Huge cab, upgrade to custom floor mats. Red stitching on leather is nice. In the city, 12.3 MPG. Highway about 15.5. Always premium fuel. Smokes them tires. Heavy foot but who cares, its a sports car on a truck chassis. Tie downs are great. Bose stereo was good in Chevy, RF sounds comparable or better, and Titan has center front speaker and rear tweeters! Tried other domestic trucks, won't go back. A diesel engine would make Titan even better. Main point, drives like a car. Turning much easier. Interior could get away from all the plastic, but otherwise, would make the new purchase again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals