Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 202 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Best value for the money

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck for the money."

Cons: "Older styling and no touch screen navigation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Titan. Great truck for the money and thousands less than any other full size truck. Lot's of power. Gas mileage is much better than the sticker, but I drive reasonably. I gave the truck 9/10 on design and convienience just because design is old and mine has an older navigation version (no touch-screen). You can't beat this truck for the money!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Civil contractor

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck more like luxury car. 65,000.mile first year not one problem. i drive it hard.. i bought the extended warranty, waste of money i haven't been able to use it for anything.. super power GAS mileage, not so good.. cant seem to get more then 16.7 highway.. 13. city.. factory spray liner , thin but ok, rear storage door behind rear wheel! great idea. should be bigger, cant even fit size 10.5 work boots.. I have been a Tahoe guy for the last 15 year till now"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice but expensive truck

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort, styling, performance"

Cons: "gas mileage 14 around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Initially alot of bugs, which resulted in several breakdowns during the first two years. A complaint to Nissan, resulted in them backing up their product by giving a three year, 60 thousand mile warranty gratis. Aside from that, love the truck, handle, ride, appearance, performance and would rate it straight 10's. Gas mileage is 14 around town, towing rv 9."

Great truck!!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price for a truck"

Cons: "Stereo needs upgrade!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven many trucks and this is the only truck that drives like a car with the HP. The ride is extremely smooth and comfortable and I wouldn't ever purchase anything different. I have averaged between 16-18 miles per gallon which is very fair since I have a 2005. The newer ones would do better I'm sure. There is plenty of room for 5 inside and still with a little extra room left over. Totally recommend this truck."

Outstanding truck value

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use it for hunting, camping and work. 4 wheel drive capabilities are excellent. Interior design is great."

Tough Truck!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Sturdiness."

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the off road package with all the extra's and this truck is as solid of a vehicle as I have ever rode in. No issues runs like the day I bought it. It is exactly what I expected in a Nissan. I would recommend to anyone. Offroading it is so effortless at navigating through tough terrain and I'm in the mountains and it goes well in snow. I towed 0ne of my dad's cars about three hours across I-68 thorugh Cumberland MD. I had a load of 5500 lbs including trailer and WOW the truck was flawless and felt so sturdy. It may not be the most up to date truck as far as features but it is a durable tough truck. All I could ask for."

Good reliable family truck.

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Six seats, reliable comfortable drive."

Cons: "It doesn't get 50 MPG but it does get close to 18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our Titan has been very reliable. Having six seats has also proved to be very valuable for our family. The back seat fits three large car seats easily."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever Owned

By on Monday, January 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ground Clearance and Ease of 4WD Operation"

Cons: "4 Ply Tires I had 2 Flats first week"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Titan.....If it got better fuel economy it would be best truck ever made. I average 10-13 MPG but this probably has more to do with my driving style than the truck."

Best Truck I've ever owned!!!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "POWER, SPACE, and STYLE"

Cons: "FUEL..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2005 Nissan Titan Crew Cab SE (Dark Gray) with 77,000 miles about 3 years ago. I caught a good deal on it cause it was a trade in and they were sending it to auction. I was specifically looking for a Crew cab titan and I haven't regreted this purchase one bit. I have a wife and two young boys that love to take trips in this vehicle. I'm 6'5 and my wife is 5'11. Both of our boys are above average size for 6 and 4 years old. We never have an issue with cab space like we do in my wifes 2010 Ram 1500 SLT quad cab. My family also includes a 2 year old gread dane named "DUKE" and a dautsan named "OSCAR". The too enjoy riding around town in the back seat along with the kids. PLENTY OF ROOM. PLENTY OF POWER. GREAT LOOKS. I know that the gas mileage isn't very good compared to the 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT or my previous 2002 Silverado 1500. But I knew what I was walking into when I purchased a pick-up truck. I've towed many times. I've moved from Texas to California pulling a uhaul trailer in a blizzard. This truck is a beast. Go get yourself a TITAN. You won't regret the purchase. I've only had to change the oil and tires. No major repairs and I drive this like I stole it. Hope this review intrigues you to buy one because it is worth it..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Power for 1/4 ton truck"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only downside to this truck is gas milage."

it is a good trk to have,have not had much trouble

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the truck was a great buy,i enjoy driveing it"

Cons: "the cloth seat stain and wont come clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only real problem i have had with this trk is the seat! they are that camel color they did not stay clean for nothing.an they wont come clean.an they were cleaned by a pro.the cloth seat is a bad choice they dont come clean"

I LOVE MY 2005 NISSAN TITAN

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FAST I can beat out Bmw lexus etc they have nothin"

Cons: "early on repairs BUT he is beautiful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hi all I Love my Titan and I really love that I am a five foot six Female and when I hop out most men are shocked LOL I don't know why a lot of women like BIG toys The only thing I was disappointed about is my car is only 7 years old low mileage and I keep him serviced when I took it in for annual service Nissan is saying I need over 4,000 worth of work done and I also had to have my tailpipe put back together and to me this is to much to be wrong in that little time But needless to say my Black n Chrome Nissan Titan will be put back in pristine condition Muwah"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

hidden behind the other 4, no more fords!

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tailgate lights, locker, storage compartments"

Cons: "mpgs could be better, cup holders deeper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"researched the other big 4, went out on a limb looking into nissan, truck rated very well drove it (crew titan pro-4x) smoothest out of all others gave me all options that the tundra limited had and then some, for 15,000 less, careful with the diff lock in 4 low, my neck is still sore! and get ready to spend alot on tires! this thing hauls!"

Great vehicle .... except the rear end

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, two things to watch out for: Rear end is expensive to replace especially at 70,000 miles(common problem) and the coolant reserve cap should be replaced about every 30,000 miles (cost me a radiator at 40,000MI). Other than that ...... it is an awesome truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, couldn't be happier.

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, driveability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 2 new Ford F150's and I like this new Titan SL crewcab better. It drives like a car, has every option, pulled my large boat 800 miles effortlessly. The only item that could be better is the gas mileage, but I didn't see a drop in mileage when pulling the boat (2k lbs ). I'd highly recommend this truck, I've owned two new Ford's (which I liked), driven both Toyota Tundra's and Chevy Silverado's and this one drives better than all of them."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck my 6th nissan tows better than any other half ton out there"

RDS TOY

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a big comfortable truck that handles well"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once a loyal Ford owner until my 5.4L spit out a spark plug and Ford refused any compensation. Had not considered a Titan until a friend invited me on a fishing trip in his 2008 Titan. Compared to Ford I think the fit and finish on the Titan is just as good. Do not believe all that is written about gas mileage on the Titan, mine is a 2010 LE 4X4 and I am getting 19 to 20 highway and 15 to 16 in town.(Better than my former Ford)"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Titan is simply Awesome in every regard

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,788

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, looks great, sounds great, runs fast"

Cons: "I am getting 16.6 miles per gallon rather get 50!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not like most reviewers who have owned many trucks. This is my first truck having owned many SUV's and fast cars. I am so overly happy with this truck I just had to say so. Its as fast as my last Porsche Cayanne and has better towing than my last Tahoe. If you are looking for a great truck the Titan will not let you down. And it looks awesome, I love it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Huge back seat, great for kids or dogs"

Cons: "I have a 6" lift with 35's and get 15 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I bought it

"I have owned several fords, and driven dodges, gmcs, chevys and toyotas for work. I wouldn't buy any other truck. Could get better gas mileage but I guess I can forgive that because this truck easily has the most power and torque I have ever driven for a half ton."

The day I bought it

Great truck

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FAST, Nice Ride, Good looking"

Cons: "mpg but if your worried about it dont buy a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck looks and runs great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have had every make of truck, this is the best!

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is fast, comfortable, and reliable. Get the LE loaded out and you will be a happy camper."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great truck inside and out.

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, power, acceleration, comfort, style"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Nissan Titan. I traded my 2008 Nissan Titan for a Ford F-150. I hated the Ford. Traded the Ford for a 2010 Nissan Titan within a year. I am very happy to be back in a Nissan Titan. Titan's are very comfortable trucks that runs great. You will not regret the purchase."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I Ever Owned

By on Sunday, August 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Almost Everything"

Cons: "I wish they had the option for a longer bed with the crew cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 148k miles on this. It is my work truck and it has nver once let me down. Only issue I ever had was a dead battery aroud 120k miles. Other than that the only things I have done is regular maintenance. I now use 5W30 synthetic oil because I want to keep this one as long as I can. I hope to have it for at least 350k miles."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2004 4x4 Titan SE Crewcab, powerful, comfortable

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, comfort ,driving ease"

Cons: "rear end problems, brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had truck since 2006, been in for a few recalls had extended warranty replaced radiator, window regulator,overhead console, replaced brakes with Stillen after market better but still they are mushy. What really is a hitter is the rear end problems they have had with the first few years, the spider gears brake and there is no replacements and the the dealers want 3000.00 to replace the whole rearend instead of just the spider gears with would cost maybe 300.00 to 500.00. The fix I went with is the Detroit truetrac, hope this fixes the problem. The truck has geast power and is the most comfortable vehicle I have owned, drives great and back seat is also comfortable and roomy. The mileage is like all trucks 13-14 in town 16-17 on highway that is driving easy and the speed limit, mileage goes way down if hard on throttle!! Might be better off buying a 2008 and newer do not think they are having all the problems the early models do.."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome 4x4 pro4

By on Sunday, June 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and take out offroad. Lots of power and aggressive look."

Cons: "Tires on the pro 4 and 4x4 models are not good. they chunk easily.. bfg rugged trail."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"all around a great truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals